Spaghetti with meatballs!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Pasta is one of my favorite dishes and this time I made one with meatballs instead of a mince sauce.

IMG_20201120_140309813.jpg

I cooked the meatballs in the oven and then I prepared the sauce with:

  • fresh tomatoes
  • onion
  • red and green peppers
    all finely chopped with my powerful blender.

Once the sauce was ready, I added the meatballs to let them soak the humidity from the tomatoes and my dish was ready to serve.

IMG_20201119_141211344.jpg

Feta cheese is a must with this dish!

IMG_20201119_141159224.jpg

Are you hungry? Come over for dinner! 🍝



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

I also love spaghetti - in any form - but mostly tagliatelli - how do your make your meatballs Ruth?- this dish looks so good. Not fair to invite us for dinner when we are not neighbours - let alone not living in the same country.

What's not to love about spaghetti!! I could eat it every day!!

Well for the meatballs I used 1 kg of beef mince, one big chopped onion, a little parsley, 1 egg, salt, pepper, smoked paprika, a little oregano, a tbs of mustard. I made a lot of meatballs and kept them in the freezer, so whenever I want to cook I can just unfreeze as many as I need. They didn't come out juicy this time, I don't know if it was the meat or the fact that I didn't use bread crumbs...

Thanks a mil - I'm going to make some. Ruth, do you have a nice main meal that is Christmassy - I'm putting out a Christmas Recipe Book soon and would love to include you in it.

I have a traditional Thracian dish I posted last year for the cookwithus contest, it's a recipe some may find disgusting, but I grew having it on every Christmas table and I'd love to share it again.

https://whaleshares.io/@ruth-girl/traditional-maties-cook-with-us-21

σπάω την καραντίνα κι έρχομαι!
ωχ,άκυρο,δεν μπορώ τελικά! :P

1.jpg

Don't worry, θα τα στείλω σε δεμαααααα!

Σαλάτα δεν έχει?

Με τόσα λαχανικά στη σάλτσα, δεν τη θέλουμε τη σαλάτα 😝

I love pasta as well, Tomato sauces tend to be my favorite.:)

Especially when you have fresh garden tomatoes, then the taste goes to another level! 🍅🍝