Foodie Tuesday | Ramen Yushoken: Your Guide to the Best Ramen House in Cebu!

260981617_1405343316527718_8496270319446966750_n.jpg

At last, I had the chance to visit the ramen house that my cousin was always talking about and it didn't dissapoint! Worth the drive from Lapu-Lapu to Mandaue City.


One of the best things to do on a holiday is to eat out. Whenever me and my cousin would eat Japanese food he would always insert the best-ramen-in-cebu topic during our conversations and Ramen Yushoken is always mentioned. Another reason why I haven't eaten here before is that it’s far from where I live. Since my cousin invited me to go the city with him so I decided to give this place a try.

☆☆☆

Ramen Yushoken Location

The ramen house is the 3rd establishment the moment you enter at the Oakridge Business Park. Oakridge is located at 880 A. S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue City, Cebu. The place is closer to the Banilad side rather than Mandaue. Here’s a map for reference:

map-936x420.png

☆☆☆

My Experience

261881898_1318297405353163_2000830735360325561_n.jpg

There is actually sufficient parking space at that time and they do not accept take outs. When we arrived at the place, it was jam packed! Maybe because it's a holiday but my cousin told me that a lot of customers would usually line up to order. When we arrived at around 11:00 am, we were 8th in line to be seated. They had seats available for two but we wanted sit in the corner for three people. We waited for 1 hour to be seated. Imagine the agony! When its our turn to enter the establishment, you get to be greeted in Japanese and are going to be attended like so. All of us were accommodated properly and the whole waiting game was worth it.


It also helps that the restaurant is at a well established commercial establishment where other shops are just beside the restaurant.The server asked for our order and our food was served in about five minutes. I love how fast their service was.

☆☆☆

Menu

262418656_427699425699729_5775140863669491889_n.jpg

Here is a photo of their Menu for your reference
☆☆☆

The Food

260752070_633257131376744_2392577379038073076_n.jpg

I got to eat their Shoyu Ramen (PHP 460) with additional Aji Tamago, split between our two ramen bowls. According to the servers it’s their bestseller and it’s quite rich and flavorful. Love their super tender grilled chashu.

259443995_3139934682915657_1433857427830000171_n.jpg

My cousin ordered TanTan Men (490 php). According to him, its not that spicy so he added a lot of chili flakes. He mentioned that the blend of spiciness, nuttiness and meaty flavor makes this a ramen very tasty for his liking.


My other cousin ordered the Shio Ramen (430 php).The Shio Ramen is like eating a milky ramen soup if you like a lighter tasty version.If you want a more subtle taste than the Shoyu or if you think the Shoyu is a little salty, go for the Shio Ramen. Both wouldnt disappoint! We also ordered their other best sellers like gyoza (230 php) and their Karaage (350 php). I totally loved their Gyoza. The shells are lightly moist and very delicious . The Karaage has Crunchy skin plus succulent chicken meat that made me happy for it being tasty. My cousin didn't disappoint me at all with his food bucket list because the food was definitely worthy! This for me THE BEST TASTING ramen I’ve tried in Cebu although given that there are just a few number of Japanese restaurants here in Cebu, I can say I haven’t tried that many.

Of course you also have to consider that the price for this bowl is about 2-3x the usual price range of most ramens in the city so I guess in this case, you do get what you pay for and I’m super excited to recommend this to everyone.

I would definitely eat here again especially during rainy days. I do not crave it enough though for me to drive all the way to Mandaue from my home in Lapu-Lapu City. But if me and my cousins are in the area, I would definitely eat here again if I’m craving for japanese food.


That's it friends, for my next foodventure I will share my next food trips in Foodie Tuesdays with @sakura1012. And if you have visited this ramen house, tell me your experience in the comment section below!

Orange and White Funny Dating Animated Video Presentation.gif

Sort:  

I will agree that Yushoken is the best ramen I've tasted here in Cebu. Although it's kinda pricey but it's all worth it @sakura1012. 😁

It is right? Its a good thing my cousin invited me and its all his treat. haha

It really is. I've also tried some Japanese ramen shops here in Cebu, and I like that of Sachi's too. Yushoken is just top tier. 😄

Well everything tasty is pricey hahaa