Chili Chicken Curry for @foodiesbeehive

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

IMG_20200524_203038.jpg

Hello there foodie lovers! Thanks for inviting me here. It's my pleasure to share with you my home-made Chicken Curry. This is one of my favorites and I how I missed this recipe. My grandmother used to prepare this when we were still in Mindanao. More often than not, you can see food preparations almost all in yellow colors. It's because most are prepared with curry or turmeric in it. It's very simple to prepare:

Ingredients:

Cooking oil
Garlic
Ginger
Spring onion
Bell pepper
Chili
Lemon grass
Turmeric /curry
Coconut milk

IMG_20200524_175750.jpg
Sautee all ingredients alternately

IMG_20200524_184404.jpg

Mix about 1-2 tbsp of turmeric/curry powder with coconut milk. Set aside.

IMG_20200524_175746.jpg

Next, add the chicken cuts with the ingredients, stirring occasionally and cover until the juice of the meat is almost dried.

IMG_20200524_185403.jpg

Add half the amount of the coconut milk and leave until chicken meat is tender.
For finishing, add pepper bell, spring onion leaves and lemon grass. Add salt and pepper to taste. Serve hot.

There. I hope you like it guys. It's easy to prepare and so delicious!

Thanks to @foodiebeehive community for this page.

Keep safe everyone!

Till then,
p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif

received_2612670789060118.gif

Sort:  

The oliur is very different than what we use to have here. Unless and until it is not red or brown we can't say it to be chilli....you might know, Indian like lot of spicy 🙂

Yes, I know just like my Muslim brothers and sisters in Mindanao but I only put chili which others can eat as well. I like Indian dish too! Thanks for dropping by.

Favorite ko yang chicken curry,, ung sakto lng pagkaspicy niya. 😊

Yes, try it. Masarap talaga.

It is the chili that brings out the good taste of chicken curry.

Indeed. Mas maanghang, mas masarap.

Thank you so much!