Special Moist Chocolate Cake for a Special Mom Like You

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

This post was supposedly my Mother's Day entry. But because a lot of schoolwork needed to be submitted and to be checked ahead of schedule, I don't have the time to do this blog. I am so happy that right now I got the chance to write this one.

Hello, wonderful people of this community, it's been a while since I posted my last blog here. Hopefully, everyone had a great day. For today's blog, I will be showing you my Mother's Day present by baking a special cake for her. I'd love to call it special because this is my first time baking a chocolate cake and trying to put the icing on it.

Mother's Day is a special day for every mother aside from their birthdays and anniversaries. They find this day special because all the mothers will celebrate this day and we know for a fact that without our mothers, we will not be born and be what we are right now.

Before the big day, I plan ahead of time to try baking a special cake for my mother, though hesitant and less knowledgeable on how to do this, I ask my cousin and bought all the ingredients said.


Chocolate Cake Ingredients and Materials

Ingredients Needed:
3 1/2 cups All purpose flour
3 1/2 cups brown sugar
1 1/2 cups Cocoa powder
2 tsp. salt
2 tsp. instant coffee
3 tsp. baking soda
3 tsp. baking powder

4 pcs. large egg
2 cups evaporated milk
2 cups hot water
1/2 cup vegetable oil
4 tsp. vanilla extract

For Icing:
450g whippit cream
2 or 3 drops of liquid food coloring

Tools:
3 x 9 layered cake pan
12-set muffin pan for cupcake


How to bake my Moist Chocolate Cake

Prepare all the needed ingredients and tools beforehand to make it easier for you to work on your dessert.

Correctly measure the ingredients needed to avoid unnecessary failed cake.

Sift all the dry ingredients all-purpose flour, cocoa powder, brown sugar, instant coffee, baking soda, salt, and baking powder to avoid small lumps and small insects mixed in the ingredients.

Mixed all the dry ingredients, and set aside.


Next, measure correctly all the liquid ingredients.

When done measuring, mixed all the liquid ingredients into your dry ingredients using a wire whisk.

Preheat the oven to 160°C for 15 mins.

In a 3 x 9 layered cake pan, pour about 3/4 of your chocolate cake mixture. While on a 12-muffin cupcake pan, pour about 1/4 mixture. It will yield 12 pieces of cupcakes.

After preheating the oven, place the cake pan and 12-cup muffin pans inside. Make sure to have a 1-inch allowance on every side of the muffins to avoid overcooked.

Bake the Chocolate cake at 160°C for 50 mins.to 1 hour or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Let it cool.

For Icing:
Place your 450g whip-it cream in a mixing pan. Continue beating your whip it cream with an electric mixer until it becomes foamy and sticky enough to stand for a minute.

Place a small portion of the icing mixture on a small pan, and mix with your favorite liquid color for your cake.

Slowly place your icing on the top of your baked cake. Do not put pressure on your baked cake to avoid cracks. Slowly continue putting the icing mixture until it covers the whole cake.

Place a simple design depending on your choice.

To make it more attractive, I add chocolate-colored sprinkles on top of the cake and the chocolate cupcakes.

Serve it cold.


What I realized after baking...

Patience is a must - Baking cakes or cupcakes is never that easy. You need to extend your patience or else your goodies will not be as beautiful as what you wanted as an outcome.

Self-fulfillment - It was a good try for the first time baking a cake and trying to put the icing on it. I never thought it was so tiresome placing icing but seeing my own not-so-perfect cake, I am so delighted with the outcome.


Indeed, that was a fabulous Mother's Day present. Even if I didn't buy a cake for my mother, she is very thankful that I prepared something for her.

Though it wasn't perfect at all, my mother says it's a good try. I just need to make more practice to make it perfect the next time.

I'm so delighted with how it works making a special cake.

Have a nice day everyone!


That's all for today's blog. Thank you for taking the time to read and upvote my blog. See you on my next blog. Keep safe everyone!

Sort:  

I'm sure your mother felt special on her day. She must be lucky to have a thoughtful daughter like you.

Your cake looks perfect!

thank you ma'am for appreciating. 😊

Mukhang almost perfect naman ginawa niyong moist cake te, mukhang masarap! Ngayon ko lang narealize na dapat pala may measurement kapag need magbake, akala ko pede na tansya tansya😂

Salamat. Ou di pa kasi aku expert kapag tansya tansya lang..😄

A homemade cake is perfect as a gift especially if its for a Mom 🤩. Gosh, the effort and the love pour into making it is just superb. And it looks pretty and tasty.

thank you so much for appreciating @ruffatotmee 😊

Wow ka nice mam. Pang business gyud kaau Ang peg.

thank you @missleray ..hehe para kaon ra jud maam ..

Perhaps we can have a taste of those delicious cupcakes on our next meetup!

I will be glad to share with you @indayclara my homemade cupcakes next meet-up😊.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @selflessgem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Mukhang masarap naman siya friend..and mas lalong sumarap pa yan dahil you put an effort and love sa pagbake nung cake..

Great that you made special cakes for your mom!