You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masses of Mulberries? FERMENT Them!!

Makes me wish I wasn't allergic to mulberries!!!

Beautiful recipe though, I will have to try it with other berries. And lot forget the bottle trick. That really socks when we make something and the glass ruins it because it decided to break under pressure like that!!!

Long time no see, good to see you!!!

Sort:  

Allergic to mulberries? Curious. I don't believe in allergies anymore, having been VERY HORRIBLY allergic in my first 27 years of life, to hospitalization level. I worked with a great naturopath in Australia for 1 year - ironically named Alan Hope - and did a very thorough detox and gut rebalance. After improving my liver function and changing my diet, these life-threatening "allergies" have all disappeared. They re-manifest as sensitivities when I am stressed or not looking after myself. And then I apply probiotics (as per this post!!) and fast and it all settles down again.

It IS nice to see you - I'm trying to be more consistent in posting but without Abundance Tribe some of those old community glue mechanisms seem to have come unstuck.

Hugs and hope you are well and posting often - off to take a peek.