Spanish Tortilla for lunch

Spanish Tortilla

This was my second time eating a tortilla cooked by a Spanish person and I have to say that this time I actually have enjoyed it a lot more than the first time. Not only was looking and smelling great but it tasted really good.

For many years I have heard about tortillas but I have never tried and when I did try the first time I was not too impressed with it. Since then I haven't tried any other tortillas or was even curious or interested in doing it. Until today, and thankfully because I look at it now with different eyes.

20200614_141544.jpg

The preparation

Alex have decided to cook tortilla and he invited me to have some. So I have accepted. He have said that it would take a really long time to prepare and to cook it but actually was not that difficult and also it was pretty quick. I was very happy with that because we went for a run in the morning and I was actually starving.

It's been a couple of hours since we finished our meal and I am still here feeling so full like I have ate the whole tortilla by myself. It is a very fulfilling dish.

20200614_133123.jpg

20200614_134753.jpg

Will try it again

Now that I have tried it for the second time and I have really enjoyed it I will be for sure trying it a couple more times. Since different people cook it different ways. I am not even the biggest fan of potatoes but I didn't mind at all with the potatoes on this tortilla and there were a lot.

20200614_141115.jpg

20200614_141140 1.jpg

20200614_141043.jpg

The food and the cook

Here You can see how perfect the slices look like. You also can see the cook ready to attack it while I am still trying to capture some photos to share this awesome meal with You.
I guess now I will have to ask Alex to cook this again one of this days.

Have You ever tried a traditional Spanish tortilla, a homemade one by a Spanish person? If so what are Your thoughts about this dish I am curious to know what do You guys think of it.

20200614_141924.jpg

20200614_141952.jpg

GET A 30 DAYS FREE TRIAL ON AUDIBLE

Earn Money by completing simple tasks online

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesassysergio
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sergiomendeslife
Snapchat: sergiomendess
TikTok: thesergiomendes
www.semendes.wixsite.com/internetspace

Sort:  

I have tried only homemade ones, but not by Spanish person. I did like them a lot anyway.
I often do my own version of it too.... not sure it can be called Spanish Tortilla at this point though :p

You gotta come up with a name for your own version eheheh

The Throw-all-in tortilla :)

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I really love tortillas, especially the Spanish Tortilla. Although most of the time, it ends up being a disaster when it's time to turn the tortilla :(

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!