Anyang Chicken a Regional Specialty

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago


IMG_0342.jpeg


IMG_0363.jpeg



Hi everyone
On this sunny Sunday, Aunt Parni who works at my house, and I planned to cook chicken anyang for lunch with us. My mother gave us money to buy chickens at a chicken seller near my house and Aunt Parni went to buy them. If you want to know, Anyang chicken is one of the dishes that is very popular in our family and is my family's favorite dish, especially my sister and I. Anyang chicken is a typical Mandailing dish from North Sumatra in Indonesia. In my family, especially in the Mandailing Batak tribe, these traditional dishes are mandatory foods that are always served at big events such as large family events. I really like chicken anyang, especially those made by my grandmother and mother. There is no taste that can compete with their cooking, especially my mother's cooking. When it's time to go home like this, this is my opportunity to learn to cook again with my mother.

IMG_0267.jpeg

The chicken that Aunt Parni bought had arrived so she cleaned the chicken and immediately grilled it. I helped prepare the ingredients needed to make the chicken anyang. I immediately prepared the ingredients for the chicken anyang



✿ ingredients

IMG_0292.jpeg

IMG_0281.jpeg

  • 2kg chicken grilled
  • Coconut milk from 1 coconut
  • Roasted coconut 250 gr
  • Roasted rice 100 gr
  • Coriander powder 1 tbsp
  • Salt according to taste
  • ½ slice of lime
  • 5 cloves of red onion
  • Red chili 50 gr
  • 2 green chilies
  • small chilies to taste

IMG_0278.jpeg

ground ingredients

• 5 cloves of garlic
• 1 stalk of lemongrass
• 2 red chilies
• Ginger to taste



✿ how to cook chicken anyang


• Prepare the squeezed coconut milk then add the ground ingredients
IMG_0296.jpeg


• Stir evenly
IMG_0299.jpeg


• Then, add the coriander powder and roasted coconut, stir gently until evenly mixed
IMG_0302.jpeg
IMG_0305.jpeg
IMG_0308.jpeg


• Add the roasted rice and stir again until evenly mixed
IMG_0310.jpeg
IMG_0313.jpeg


• Also add salt and lime juice
IMG_0314.jpeg
IMG_0316.jpeg


• Then add the chopped ingredients and stir again until evenly mixed
IMG_0321.jpeg


• If so, take a container then put the roasted chicken into the container and drizzle with the sauce we made earlier
IMG_0330.jpeg
IMG_0332.jpeg


• And yes, the chicken anyang for lunch is ready to be enjoyed
IMG_0336.jpeg
IMG_0337.jpeg



IMG_0365.jpeg

Why is it that when I learn to cook like this with my mother it feels really exciting, even though there is a bit of nagging because I ask a lot of questions. Aunt Parni and I prepared our lunch to eat the food we had made with hot rice, and don't forget the cold iced sweet tea on this very hot day. You've seen that making this anyang is quite simple, doesn't take a lot of time and I'm sure you can cook it at home too. Thank you for stopping by my blog friends, don't forget to leave a short message for my blog today in the comments column



IMG_0374.jpeg

IMG_0333.jpeg



About Author

Hi everyone,
Welcome to see Seli's Blog. A teenager who just graduated from high school who is still pursuing his dreams. Have a desire to be an independent woman. I'm learning to cook with my mom. and will try to share interesting things. Always vote and support the author, don't forget to give me directions, friends..

Sort:  

Hi @sheliawati

This recipe is very interesting. I really like the use of spices and coconut milk. I had never seen an animal protein, like chicken, prepared like this, I suppose it can be replaced by a vegetable protein. On the other hand, it's good to see you cooking your recipes. Greetings.

@sagarkothari88 vote 15%

Hey @sheliawati! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @sirenahippie
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

hallo @sirenahippie Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you try it later


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sheliawati.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Yum!! This plate looks amazing