Apple Roses for Mother's Day

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Apple Rose Pastry is simple to make and so pretty. Fruity and delicious, they are a delight to have! Do you want to make Apple Roses?


These are the ingredients you will need:

Apples (I used pink lady), lemon, brown sugar, white granulated sugar, ground cinnamon, nutmeg, apple sauce, baking spray, powdered sugar.


... and two Puff Pastry Sheets.


Lets us make some Apple Rose Pastry!

1. Cut two apples in half, then slice thinly crosswise like so.


2. Put 2 cups water in the bowl. Squeeze one lemon in the water. Add the sliced apples. Then microwave it for 3 minutes. When done, drain the apples.


3. In a small bowl, combine 2Tablespoons brown sugar, 2Tablespoon white sugar, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Mix together well.


4. Add half of the sugar mixture to the apples, and mix well. Set it aside the other half of the sugar mixture for use in assembling the Rose Apples.


5. Take one Puff Pastry Dough. Strech it out with a rolling pin. Cut it into six pieces.


6. Brush one piece of the puff pastry with apple sauce. Lay 5 pieces of sliced apples, overlapping each other. Use more apple slices if needed. Drizzle with sugar mixture, then fold the pastry over.


7. Carefully roll the pastry starting from one end to the other. Place it in prepared muffin pan (sprayed with baking spray).


8. Repeat this process with the other puff pastry, until completely done.


9. Bake the Apple Roses in the middle rack of a preheated oven of 375 degrees Fahrenheit, for about 35 to 40 minutes.


10. Put Apple Roses in appropriate platter, and serve.


You may dust with powdered sugar.


Like this!



YUM! Delicious!


Here's a traditional recipe calling for the same number of apples in a cake:

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/apple-spiced-cake-with-browned



Happy Mother's Day to all you mothers out there.
Here's a bouquet of flowers for you!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Until my next post, stay sweet!

Love ya!


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888

Sort:  

Those are just wonderful @silversaver888 roses for pastry 🌹🌹🌹🌹
I would love to try them out one day.
Will bookmark your post 😉🥰
Thanks you so much for sharing.
Have an amazing Sunday!

Please try them out. They are easy to do!
You will use the same amount of pastry,
but with 3 apples less, and just as delicious as an apple pie.
I am having a fantastic Sunday, @littlebee4!🥰
I hope yours is equally as good if not better 🌹🌹🌹🌹
!LADY
!invest_vote

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Will let you know when I do, have to find some puff pastry first. Probably next weekend, as we are only shopping once a week and that is the Saturday.
Love apple pie so I’m sure these ones are great too.
That is great to hear @silversaver888
Mine too, we went for a long hike into the mountains.
Now it’s bedtime again… hehehe
Have a lovely evening and great start of the new week 👋🏻😊

You must be really an outdoorsy type!
I envy you.
Good morning!
In a few minutes, I will be leaving for work.
Taking my coffee now (and another when I get to work, hahaha)
Enjoy your Monday!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I just love nature, plants and wildlife… love hiking in remote areas. I mean where not many people are hahaha I’m an introvert, even though you wouldn’t say that from my posts. But I am 😉
If it gets to crowed somewhere… nope not for me.
We saw nobody on our hike yesterday… will post Wednesday. 😊
Editing photos from Cuba now to post tomorrow.

Have a great day at work and do enjoy those coffees ☕️
Have a wonderful Monday @silversaver888
Thank you so much 🤗🤗

!LUV

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Those look good! Happy mommy day!

Yummy, yum!
If you are a fan of apples and pastry, this is so much easier to do
that the regular apple pie.
Now, if you go for traditional yummy pie,
using the same number of apples, you can bake this:
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/apple-spiced-cake-with-browned
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Apple Roses are so good. I like the puff pastry, so crispy and very tasty !

Oh good!!!
It is indeed crisp and tasty, @olympicdragon !
I appreciate your comment 😍
!invest_vote
!LOL
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @olympicdragon and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Autocorrect
Can't live with it can't live meow it.

Credit: reddit
@olympicdragon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(5/6)

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks for sharing😃

Happy Mother's Day to you as well💖

Apples are plenty in California,
I've been showing roses lately,
and a friend reminded me ...
So I made some Apple Roses, @madolf !
!invest_vote

💖💖

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wow, this looks amazing and delicious.
!PIZZA

Hehehe, it is!
A wonderful pastry, @chaosmagic23
and indeed delicious!
Just like apple pie, only in small portions!
!invest_vote

yes, like little apple pie snacks. Just one more... and another one... and another one... and one more...

Hahaha... just like me. I just don't know when to stop!
!BEER

The word 'stop' doesn't exist in my vacabulary. Thx for the beer!
!gif stop eating


Hey @chaosmagic23, here is a little bit of BEER from @silversaver888 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I was imagining a special apple peeler in the shape of a rose haha.

In my mind it was much more complicated haha. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.

Hahaha, nope... just plain and simple!
And you don't have to use store bought pastry.
You can make the dough yourself!
Neat, huh?!
Have a wonderful day, @fabian98!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

This is absolutely beautiful, every mother would be happy when surprised with these beautiful edible bouquet of Apple roses.

Hahaha, they like it!
Mothers are easy to please...
Nah, it always turns beautiful!
Try it sometime!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I just printed your instructions for making the roses. I am definitely going to try making them. I will bet it is not as easy as you made it look. I guess I'll find out. I saw your post on ListNerds because a ListNerd member shared the link to your post in an email. If you are not already a member of ListNerds, you may want to consider joining and get the same benefits as the person who shared your link. I would love to see more of your posts

When you make them, do not forget to tag me!
Although I know that it will turn out perfect, I want to see, hehehe!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

!LUV

Happy Mother Day.. that is so lovely and beautiful. 🌹🌹🌹

I have a furbaby Yorkie, @mell79, and if you are a mama too, Happy Mother's Day!
This was so much fun to do!
!LUV

wow that looks incredible you got some amazing skills , happy mothers day

Awww... that just regular baking!
But, thank you @bitcoinman !
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bitcoinman and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 105 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thanks for the rehive and the LUV tokens, @pixresteemer
Here is likewise some !LUV


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

They are beautiful and apple + cinnamon never fail!

Yes, yes! Cinnamon in apples.
And nutmeg when baking them!
It balances the flavors!
Thanks for coming and you comment @ela.muds !
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ela.muds and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Que linda y deliciosa se ven🙋‍♀️👍

¡Gracias!
Pensé en hacer algunos.
Me alegro de que te guste.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @leidys01 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

such a lovely thought ❤️

... or lovely eats, hahaha!!!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @underground and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

awww great to see you, Sadie 💖

PS... when did you start calling me Sadie again, and why Sadie?
Will you remind me again?

I recall the Shark calling you Ms. Saver and I like to have first names for muh Besties and Sadie Savers just rolls off my tongue so smoothly...

Then you told me you were calling your minivan Sadie and I think it's so cute 😍
My daughter used to name whatever automobiles we drove 😹

Ok
I also kinda refrain from using real names unless the person approves...
I do know your real name 😘

It is one of the loveliest names ever, for one of the all time most gorgeous ladies I have known...

Same here, @Underground!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @underground and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@underground, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh very nice roses 🌹 it's the best gift
Have nice weekend ☺️

Roses that you can eat, hehehe!
Have a great weekend as well!
!invest-vote

Wow very lovely and nice.
Happy mothers day

It pretty isn't it!
And it 's so easy to make!
!invest-vote

Honestly, I’m not an Apple dessert person. I like apples and like apple juice. But, these look delicious and are so artistically done.

@silversaver888
!CTP
!WINE

I will definitely share this 🙏🏼




Congratulations, @jimmy.adames You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.270


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

May I ask... how do you share in ListNerds?
!WINE


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jimmy.adames.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.270


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

It’s the first blockchain mailer on a blockchain and HIVE specifically.

So it’s been an amazing way of sharing our HIVE posts and other’s as well.

It’s called LISTNERDS

@silversaver888
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
jimmy.adames tipped silversaver888 (x1)
silversaver888 tipped ace108 (x1)
@bhattg(3/5) tipped @silversaver888 (x1)
chaosmagic23 tipped silversaver888 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Powdered Sugar and Sparkly Nails
Happy Mother's Day Ms. Saver @silversaver888
!LOL

image.png

I am a grieving furmama to My SweetPea and StarFlower, but still happy with my StarDust!!!
Thank you, @stokjockey !
!LOL
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @stokjockey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What did the mayonnaise say to the icebox?
Close the door, I am dressing.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @stokjockey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

These looks absolutely lovely.
Happy Mother's Day to all mothers

Thanks @ace108 !
Do you celebrate Mother's Day there?
!PIZZA

You're welcome. It's the same day for Mother's Day here.
Restaurants booking are quite full after recent relaxation of the rules and I was just going to McDonald's for dinner yesterday and cannot believe so many families there which is not the norm for that place.

Yes, I had to pick up sushi for an instant gathering at the house, and it was so busy here too!!!
The rule has relaxed here too. Masks are no longer mandatory. But I think I'll be wearing mask for a while when I am out, hehehe!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ace108 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow sis! How pretty and easy to make! I'd have to find a gluten free replacement for the pastry dough. Elegant! Thanks for sharing how and have a super week ahead!😘🤗💘🌸

Yes, indeed! It is easy to make and turns out pretty all the time!
You can prepare your own pastry with the same ingredients as your gluten free dough.
Hugs and kisses, and HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!
!LADY
!PIMP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @elizabethbit.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @silversaver888.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!giphy yummy

!PIZZA

YUMMY is correct, @bhattg
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bhattg and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

These look so nice and tasty! Never thought about making the apple pie like that, and it's pretty easy too! Happy Mother's Day!

Hehehe... I'm a mama to a furbaby Yorkie (but you didn't know), so I'll take that greeting!
So now you know! Maybe you'll do this, someday.
Thank you @gabrielatravels .
Have a great week ahead.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @gabrielatravels and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I can already smell the Apple Pie aroma in the air. 🍎

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

How did you spend your Mother's Day?
I suppose you spent it with your Mom and entire family!
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY again, sis 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow, that looks beautiful and it's a very creative way to create roses. It also looks a bit simple to make. I'll see if I can remember this next year because it's too late for me this year.

Hehehe, you can make it any day!
I just did it for Monther's Day, hahaha!
!LUV

They seem perfect 😍

It's funny, but they come out prefect each and every time I make them!
I guess you can't make a mistake with this.
Why not try it?!!
!invest_vote

Wow this is amazing, I really like the shape of the rose which is very similar to the original flower.

This is so beautiful❤

Oh, thank you, @nurfay
It just come out that way (and every time I make them)!
Try it, and I'm sure it will be like that too!
!LUV

Looks great!

and good eats too!
!gif yummy

WOW!!! That was so simple! I would love to try this at home. WOW! I am amazed.😍😍😍😍😍😍

When you do try it, tag me when you show it, okay!
It comes out perfect all the time!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aqua-red and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

These look gorgeous and must taste just as good!

Oh my gosh, that really looks delicious! I'm seriously considering trying these within the next weeks before we leave, haha. Looks so cool! |Thanks for sharing :)

💫🌹🌟🍎🌟🌹💫

Elegantly handcrafted edible food art!

Almost too pretty to eat!
@silversaver888

💫🌹🌟🍎🌟🌹💫