Pork Simmered in Salted Shrimp Fry

Feeling adventurous today? How about cooking something new? Would you like to try this dish?

It is pork simmered garlic, onions, tomatoes, and shrimp fry paste!

Let me show you how to make this simple recipe!



Ingredients

You will 2 pounds of pork boiled in water with ginger, garlic, and onions for an hour. Broth, parlic, onions, tomatoes, eggplant, jalapeno pepper, sugar, and SALTED SHRIMP FRY PASTE.


Lets cook!

Saute the tomatoes and onions. Add the SHRIMP FRY PASTE, about 2 tablespoons.


Add 1 tablespoon sugar to temper the saltiness. Stir.


Cook for 10 minutes. Then add the boiled pork.


Stir, and cook for another 5 minutes. Then, add the broth enough to cover the meat.


Cover and simmer for 20 minutes, until liquid is reduced.


Stir in the veggies. It is ready when the vegetables are cooked!


Pork with Salted Shrimp Fry Paste. YUM!!!

😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍





This is the ingredient I used.

SALTED SHRIMP FRY.

It is available in Asian Stores, or in Amazon.

As is, this product is salty.


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!


Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888



Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Project Designer: @arcange
Sort:  

Interesting dish. Another new for me. 👍😊

Hahaha... I eat anything and everything.
And I will try anything the first time, hehehe.
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

I am like that too. 👍😊

You can be my eating partner!!

👍 I am sure we can. I eat to live. So, I am easy to accomodate. 😊

Hahaha... tomorrow, we shall eat BREAD!

I had an egg sanwhich and a simple salad for lunch. Too lazy to cook. Actually, I had to fry the egg. Is that cooking.😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi silversaver888,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie!
Imma go to the discord community right now!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you @ackhoo!

You're welcome! :)

🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Interesting.. Using shrimp paste. It has a strong aroma and quite an acquired taste, not sure how often it is used outside of Asian cuisine, you're brave to use it 👍👍. Hope it didn't stink your kitchen too much.

It looks good and I can literally smell it!!!

Hello, @livinguktaiwan!
Yeah, the salted shrimp fry had a funky smell initially, hehehe.
Luckily I have very good exhaust! I should have said, "open the windows", huh?
Have you tried this one? I've tried it in eggplant cooking (because it is good with this recipe), and that was good!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yum....As I type this reply my dinner is waiting, and your dish looks so delicious @silversaver888!😀
You are a very good cook my friend!😍😍😀

Thank you, my friend!
Now... go and eat your dinner! I bet you it is as good!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Another day and I find myself commenting as Liz is finishing dinner...got to go Lol!😍😍😀

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It looks really good! Thanks for sharing my sis, and have a lovely weekend!🤗🌸💞😘

My pantry is filled with different ingredients because I try different dishes!
Pantry-Paprika-Pepper.gif

You are very well stocked for just about anything, I would say. That is awesome!

I think I have accumulated so much of it!!!

🤗🤗🤗

Have a lovely evening, sis @elizabethbit!🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

😘🌸🤗

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This recipe look so yummy😍

It is really yummy! Try it!!!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That looks delicious, I can almost taste it. Love salted shrimp paste and it's great to add a different layer of saltiness to dishes that would make anyone consume more rice than planned. 😁

Oh, you can be my eating partner!!! We can different dishes. Do you like Moroccan food?
I ate so much white rice! Hehehe.
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Yes 😍! I am only familiar with Tagine but I haven't tried making it. I liked it the few times I tried. I have a pack of couscous at home that a friend gave me and I've been contemplating making one. That, or a French Taboulé.

Tagine uses a is a mix of salt, pepper, ginger, paprika, cumin, turmeric, saffron, and a little cayenne pepper. A friend gifted me a tagine cooking vessel!

Thanks for this, I have these spices and ingredients available to I might try these. That's a great gift! Will try it in a regular pot though.

You can always use a regular pot (with a thick bottom). The critical thing to cooking tagine is the layering of ingredients, and that the dish is not stirred.
Tomorrow, I shall post a bread recipe because I just baked for my supply this week. If you wish, do come a visit my blog! I want to share the recipe with you!!!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This looks delicious and I have very few dishes that I use pork in, so I am always happy to add one that looks as good as this.

Thank you so much!

I was a little hesitant with "shrimp paste" and the mix with pork but, I am going to give it a shot!

Thanks again and have a great night!

Hahaha... I was hesitant too!
But all these ingredients available to us...which we don't know of!
I haven't been to one since the pandemic, but I love to go to different stores selling different ingredients for pork and beef and chicken and lamb....
Have you ever watched the different food channels, where the host goes to different places worldwide. Like the Netflix series"Somebody Feed Phil".
Hahaha, I try to be adventurous!
Have a great night, my sweet @dwsigle!!!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

THanks @star.lord!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I feel hungry. I already ate breakfast a few hours ago and it is too early for lunch.

Hahaha!
You should taste this! It has a saltiness that is mild and delectable!!!
I ate so much white rice... you mix it all up, and then.... !!!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks delicious! Well done

I am amazed how one ingredient gives it a delicate, different taste!
I learned this recipe through a best friend in college. And the trick is in adding sugar.
It is quite easy to prepare.
If you are inclined to, try it @jeffagoe!
🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Thanks pix 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.