Foods for Fixing Moods

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers,

I am @sishi a newbie for Hive. I hope everyone is safe and sound. In a few blinks of eyes, a week has gone. Today I am going to share my first experience of Japanese food at one of the finest restaurants in Sri Lanka. 😊

brown_restaurant_photo_collage_food_facebook_post.png

It was one of the working days. But, we can't say "No" when it comes to yummy food😋. So, all the work besides, we thought to have our lunch outside. We have dreamed several times to taste that mouth-watering food. But this time only we could make our wish to true. The restaurant is less than 1km from our working place. Yes, we were super hungry, but our motivation to try delicious and beautiful treats lead us to a walk to the restaurant. (When I refer to "We" it means six cute ladies 😍)

img_20220526_wa0006.jpg
Hi Hivers! 👋

"Tokyo Ichiban" is what the owner named the cafe. When we arrived at the place, a pretty lady lend (she is like a doll) a menu. All of us got excited to choose food since there was a lot and we didn't know whether we could eat them or not. Even we couldn't spell the names of food. However, finally, we've chosen four dishes out of a hundred dishes.😋😎 The super-duper food are:
  • Chicken Katsu Don
  • Chicken Karage Don
  • Chicken Yakisoba Noodles
  • Ebi Tempura Rolls with Prawns

Comment me if you can read the names of our chosen food without any struggle.😉

Chicken Katus Don 🍝

This was served with a bowl of sticky rice. Thanks to the chef, it was not that sticky. The food included spiced pieces of crispy chicken, some vegetables (beans, carrots, and cabbage), savory sauce, and an egg over rice.🥗 This one was my favorite out of four dishes. You would not trust that I can imagine the taste of it when I was converting that loving memory into words.

img_20220526_wa0014.jpg

Chicken Karage Don 🥗

This food was also served with a bowl of rice. The right amount of stickiness was there in the rice bowl. It was rich with pieces of vegetables too (mainly carrots and beans decorated with sesame seeds. The fried chicken was crispier outside and juicier inside. A cup of soy sauce was provided to us to dip the chicken. (We spilled them on the rice, it was also delicious 🤤). Well well well, the chef didn't forget to give our eyes to treat as well as for our tummies since this bowl of food is also colorfully decorated with mayoniese 😍.

img_20220526_wa0013.jpg

Chicken Yakisoba Noodles 🍜

As that cute dolly girl said this is a Japanese classic noodle. It was seasoned with a sweet and savory sauce. I would say it was another experience for my noodle diary. That was the first dish we have served. Yakisoba noodle dish was served with cut vegetables, mainly carrots, cabbage, and onion. It was prepared with soy sauce and chicken gravy which was with another level of tastiness. I recommended you to try it yourselves with a mouthful of noodles. 😋

img_20220526_wa0008.jpg

Ebi Tempura Rolls with Prawns🍙🍤

Last but not least, as the menu said these are Ebi tempura prawn rolls, as our understanding these rolls were filled with fried prawns, sushi rice, lettuce, carrot, and mustards and it was rolled with a Nori sheet. We ordered a full portion of it. As our request, they have served us six pieces of them though usually, the full portion comes with eight pieces. Pieces of gingers (pink-colored) and a little bit of Wasabi (in green color paste) were served with these rolls. (One of my friends tasted a bit of Wasabi and her eyes filled with tears 😅, believe me, and don't try them)😋

img_20220526_wa0017.jpg

I forgot to tell you that, all of us had chopsticks to eat the food. I haven't tried it since I am very familiar with the technique of eating with that, I choosed a fork and a spoon (😅).
Finally, we couldn't stand up from our seats to step back into our working place. That much we've tasted the food. I must tell you this is one of the best food experiences I had and I promised myself to go there again with my loved ones. 😎

Warm thanks for everyone for tasting these foods by reading this post😊

Laters Hivers and see you again!

Sort:  

That seems to be a lot of fun my dear, I really enjoy your blog

Yeah, it was really fun. All the food was freshly made for us. Thank you @mich.brmey 😋

Congratulations @sishi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You had a great food time with your lovely friends. I also wanted to try this food after reading this. 😊