Sort:  

That's the general opinion I always hear. I think its all a fuss over nothing really. It tastes OK but I wouldn't go overboard. Its tastes like it looks. It's like an almond flavoured custard. They sell it at the side of the road in season, ready prepared but obviously at a premium! I'll stick with my apples but if you do want to try, they actually used to sell them in the big Tescos but personally, I wouldn't add it too far up the bucket list if i were you!

I saw them by the roadside when in Bangkok, lots of them. Didn't think to give them a go at the time. I was more interested in finding a Bacon and Eggs cheap breakfast place.. but only found Noodle soup ones 😔

I keep saying that Bangkok NEEDS a butty shop but there's nothing cheap when it comes to genuine ex pat food. I don't often do it, but I saw one of the 'foreign food suppliers' selling Iceland Chocolate Eclairs. Five quid a box of 4.....I just crumpled....the enjoyment lasted merely seconds. The guilt will last a week lol