Making Yam and Egg Sauce for breakfast

in Foodies Bee Hive5 months ago (edited)

image.png

Good morning Foodies Bee Hive Community, thank God its Saturday and i will show you how i made my Breakfast. Grandma is staying over for the xmas holiday and i decided to make her something quick nice for breakfast and i said why not yam and egg sauce which i actually learnt from her years ago. let me walk you through the preparation process so you can also know how to prepare yours.

Buenos días Comunidad Foodies Bee Hive, gracias a Dios es sábado y les mostraré cómo preparé mi desayuno. La abuela se quedará a pasar las vacaciones de Navidad y decidí prepararle algo rápido y rico para el desayuno y le dije por qué no ñame y salsa de huevo. déjame guiarte en el proceso de preparación para que tú también sepas cómo preparar el tuyo.

        Ingredients

Yam
2 Onions
2 eggs
2 spoon of tomatoes paste
a pinch of salt
1 tea spoon of pepper
2 tea spoon of crayfish
1 garlic
1 cube of maggi
2 spoon of prawns

        Ingredientes

batata
2 cebollas
2 huevos
2 cucharadas de pasta de tomate
una pizca de sal
1 cucharadita de pimienta
2 cucharaditas de té de cangrejo de río
1 ajo
1 cubo de maggi
2 cucharadas de gambas

image.png

image.png

I always cut the yam into smaller pieces so that it will be ready in no time, after which i wash with water and place them into the pot with water and a pinch of salt to boil for 15 minutes.

Siempre corto el ñame en trozos más pequeños para que esté listo en poco tiempo, luego lo lavo con agua y los coloco en la olla con agua y una pizca de sal a hervir durante 15 minutos.

image.png

I started my sauce by pouring 2 table spoon of vegetable oil into my pot and allow it to stem for a minute. I added my onion and tomato paste and stair for 3 minute after which i added garlic, crayfish and spices.

Comencé mi salsa vertiendo 2 cucharadas de aceite vegetal en mi olla y la dejé reposar por un minuto. Agregué la cebolla y la pasta de tomate licuada y escalé durante 3 minutos, luego agregué ajo, cangrejos de río y especias.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
I added prawns to my mix and cracked 2 eggs

Agregué langostinos a mi mezcla y rompí 2 huevos

image.png

image.png

I should have also blended the onion too instead of tearing up while cutting with my hands but at the end it was worth it. Although Grandma don't really like prawns but requested for the garlic and i could tell she really enjoyed it.

También debería haber licuado la cebolla en lugar de romperla mientras cortaba con las manos, pero al final valió la pena. Aunque a la abuela no le gustan mucho los langostinos, pidió ajo y me di cuenta de que realmente lo disfrutó.

image.png
This is my recipe for this morning, i hope y'all like it. kindly drop your thought in the comment section

All pictures are taken from my Iphone Xr and all text are totally mine.

Todas las fotos están tomadas desde mi Iphone Xr y todo el texto es totalmente mío.