Baked Cauliflower with Bechamel Sauce

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_2785.heic

img_2786.heic

Hi everybody!

Again, I am writing to you on a rainy day. I can say that I miss the sun. It's been cloudy for days and it's raining. Although I love the rain, this situation is starting to get annoying. I hope the sun rises soon.

I love winter vegetables. One of my favorite winter vegetables is cauliflower. You can cook cauliflower in a wide variety of ways. Before I move on to my recipe, I would like to tell you a little about the benefits of cauliflower. While it contains vitamins C, B1, B2, A and K, it contains calcium, phosphorus, potassium, phosphate and iron minerals. It is a source of copper, manganese and zinc. The benefits of cauliflower, which keeps you full for a long time and contains high fiber, are endless. It is an indispensable vegetable for those who want to lose weight due to its low calorie. It has fat burning properties. It helps to lose weight. It regulates digestion and removes harmful bacteria from the body. It is very beneficial for the eyes due to its high vitamin A content. Thanks to the cauliflower juice, you can get rid of your pain during your menstrual period. It strengthens the immune system. Thanks to the iron mineral in it, it is good for anemia. It has cell regenerative properties. It is good for skin health and delays aging. As you can see, cauliflower is a very useful vegetable. :) Therefore, do not miss the cauliflower from your kitchen.

img_2784.heic

The recipe that I will share for you today is Chicken Cauliflower with Bechamel Sauce. I love béchamel sauce. And cauliflower and béchamel sauce are a great couple in my opinion. This is a recipe my parents make often. So, we love this recipe. I hope you like it too. :)

img_2787.heic

img_2788.heic

Ingredients for Baked Cauliflower with Béchamel Sauce
-1 cauliflower
-1 piece of chicken breast

  • Grated cheddar cheese
    -2 spoonful butter
    -1 tablespoon of oil
    -1.5 tablespoons of flour
    -1.5 cups of milk
    -Salt
    -Black pepper

img_2782.heic

img_2781.heic

img_2783.heic

We chop the cauliflower and chicken breast and boil them with a little salt. While the cauliflower is boiling, we prepare the bechamel sauce. For this; Heat the butter and oil in a small saucepan. We start by adding flour. After the smell of flour is gone, we add milk to it. Beat quickly with the whisk. Add salt and pepper and cook, stirring, until it boils. Then we filter the water of the boiled cauliflower and chicken. We put the drained cauliflower and chicken in the oven dish and pour the bechamel sauce on it. Finally, after adding the cheddar cheese, we bake it in the oven heated to 180 degrees until it turns golden brown. Enjoy your meal!

img_2789.heic

img_2790.heic

Although our recipe may seem daunting, it is quite simple. When you try the recipe, you will realize that it was worth all your efforts. I hope you like my recipe and try it. See you in the next post. Take care of yourselves!