Eclairs or profiteroles?

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_6346

img_6345

Hello my dear friends!

I had a sound sleep at night. I wasn't sleepy when I woke up in the morning. So I started the day quite energetic. And I didn't have to run to the subway. :) My husband drove me to my office. Are the gentlemen here? :) I actually had a little crying fit last night before I went to bed! I was aware that I had gained quite a bit of weight lately. But I couldn't find the courage to stand on the scale. I went to the scale with the thought of how much weight I could have gained. Oh my God! My eyes almost popped out of their sockets! I started crying because I urgently needed to find a new dietitian. Because I don't want to get scolded from my previous dietitian. But then I think. Does everyone really have to be skinny? Maybe I should just accept myself that way, I don't know. But I need to lose weight to be healthy. So, tough days are waiting for me again.

img_6344

I talk about how much I love to cook. Although I didn't mention it, I think this is evident from my post. :) One of the things I enjoy making and eating the most is desserts. Especially dairy desserts. It's both lighter and a little healthier. I guess I'm deceiving myself this way :D I'm here again with a perfect recipe for you. One of my favorite desserts to eat is eclairs. Today I will share the recipe for eclairs for you. It may seem a little troublesome, but don't be intimidated. The construction stages are just a little distracting. If you wish, let's move on to the recipe and production stages.

img_6340

img_6342

Ingredients for eclairs

For the cream;
-800 ml of milk
-1 egg yolk
-100 g sugar
-70 g flour
-40 g starch
-2 spoonful butter
-1 packet of vanilla
-1 small cup of cold milk
-1 bag of whipped cream

For the dough;
-100 g butter
-10 g sugar
-1 pinch of salt
-200 ml of water
-1 packet of vanilla
-125 g flour
-4 eggs

For the above;
-100 grams of milk chocolate
-100 grams of dark chocolate
-Cream

img_6324

img_6325

img_6326

img_6330

img_6332

img_6334

img_6336

img_6335

img_6337

For the cream, we add sugar, egg yolk, milk, flour and starch in a saucepan. Mix and cook until it thickens. While the custard is hot, add the butter and mix. We cover the custard with cling film and put it in the refrigerator to cool. Then we whisk the whipped cream with a cup of cold milk. We combine the cooled pudding and whipped cream and continue whisking. Pot for dough; We boil water, butter, salt, sugar and vanilla. Add the flour to the boiling water, stirring constantly. When it comes together and takes the form of dough, we mix it on the stove for about 3-5 minutes and leave the dough to cool. When the dough cools down, add the eggs one by one and beat with a mixer. Then we fill the dough into the piping bag. Squeeze the dough into thin long strips on a baking paper-lined tray. Bake in a preheated 180 degree oven for 40-45 minutes. Cut the eclairs, which have been removed from the oven and cooled, into two equal parts in the middle. We squeeze a lot of cream on the lower parts and cover the lids with the chocolate that we melted in a bain-marie style. That's it. The next is a feast of taste! Bon appetit!

img_6347

img_6348

img_6349

Unfortunately, we have come to the end of another delicious recipe. See you in the next recipe. But I want to ask you one last question. Eclairs or profiteroles? Which is your preference?

Sort:  

#posh

~~~ embed:1542401233708875776?s=21&t=etGPiXOiY45z93_karvHVg twitter metadata:c3N5Z21yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3NzeWdtci9zdGF0dXMvMTU0MjQwMTIzMzcwODg3NTc3Nnw= ~~~

Great) I want one too

yummy :p

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

They look so good!
And I haven't had any in a looooong time 🤤

I am glad you like it. Eclairs are one of my favorite desserts. I can ship it for you :p

THank you! Haha they would arrive as eclairs pudding :D
I have to try to make them one day.

Ahahahhaah yes! 😂

Btw thanks for your support too. :)

Gosh, you're killing me!!!!! 🤤🤤🤤

Sorry! :))

on my way ;)

Maybe I should just accept myself that way, I don't know. But I need to lose weight to be healthy. So, tough days are waiting for me again.

I feel you. I have been trying to lose weight myself. "Trying" being the main word, and not succeeding even a little bit. I have succeeded before but then the pandemic stopped me from doing the physical activities I do outdoors so back to square one.

I wish you success in your health journey. Those desserts look really delectable!

This is really difficult for me. But once I did. I hope I can do it again.

Profiteroles for me. Especially since it is summer. Any excuse for ice cream, all summer long. Lovely post and photography. The shiny glaze on the eclairs really comes through. Looks delicious.

Thank you! :) It does not matter to me. I really love both of them. :)

Very appetizing to my taste buds, looks really good 🤤🤤

I am glad you like it. Thank you. :)

Wow...looks so yummy ♥️

The taste of it still lingers. Thanks! :)