Fried dough for breakfast

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

img_2856.jpeg

Hi guys!

I'm here with a Sunday breakfast suggestion. Yesterday was my birthday! We had a small family celebration. We set out with my husband after the family celebration was over. We are currently visiting a village house. My husband's friend and wife live in the village. This is a small village by the beach. The house has a big garden. They grow fruit and vegetables in the garden. They also have lots of chickens. I will wander the garden with my macro lens. I hope I can find different insects.

img_2849.heic

My husband's friend fried dough for us at breakfast. He's a really industrious man. 😝

img_2844.heic

Ingredients;
•flour
•yoghurt
•oil
•baking powder
•carbonate
•salt

img_2845.heic

We rest the dough we prepared for a while. Then we roll out the dough with the help of a roller.

img_2846.heic

We shape the dough by cutting it with a knife. We call this recipe goat's feet. 😂

img_2848.heic

We fry the dough we have prepared in hot oil.

img_2855.heic

Bon appetit!

img_2851.heic

Since we were in the village there was a lot of organic products for breakfast. One of them is dried tomato. I think I'll go home by gaining weight from here! 😊

I hope you like the recipe. This recipe will go well with your breakfast table. You can consume it with cheese and jam.

See you in the next post. Take care of yourself.

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ewkaw ❤️

My pleasure :))

I usually only eat fruits and nuts for breakfast but this sounds like a great idea. And let me tell you that those dried tomatoes look delicious!! Is this dried sage sprinkled on top of them? Thank you for sharing!

There is dry thyme on it. We definitely use olive oil and thyme for breakfast. We chop tomatoes and cucumbers. We add thyme and olive oil on it. And we squeeze some lemon.

I love this food.

Thanks! :)