Great Sunday breakfast recipe from dad - herbed pie

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

img_6320.heic

img_6315.heic

img_6317.heic

Hello everyone from a great Sunday!

I hope you all had a great Sunday like me. I like weekends this weekend was very important to us. Because we came to visit my family. We were with my family during the weekend as there was a curfew. We care about weekend breakfasts since my childhood. All the beautiful recipes are made over the weekend. Even my father prepared the weekend breakfasts. He's really a great cook. I guess my curiosity for food comes from my father. It was my father who prepared the breakfast table this Sunday. Just like in my childhood.

img_6314.heic

Although my father has diabetes, he cannot give up his love for pastry. He made herby pie for us today.

img_6306.heic

Ingredients for herbed pie,
•dead nettle
•spinach
•leek
•cheese
•sausage
•absolute
•black pepper
•red pepper
•yoghurt
•olive oil
•phyllo dough
•butter

img_6307.heic

We whisk the yogurt and olive oil. We rub this mixture in the middle of the dough.

img_6308.heic

We cut the nettle, spinach, leek and sausage. We put salt, pepper, red pepper and cheese in it. We mix all these ingredients in a bowl. Then we put this filling we prepared in the middle of the dough where we spread yogurt.

img_6309.heic

We fold the dough.

img_6310.heic

We cook the pastry, front and back, in the hot pan.

img_6313.heic

When the pastries are browned, we apply butter on them.

img_6316.heic

Our pastries are ready. Bon Appetit!

img_6323.heic

And happy ending.

I hope you enjoy my father's pastry recipe. See you in the next post. Goodbye!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks a lot! @jasonmunapasee 😊

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities

I need the instant dough and filling it with some veggies.

Unfortunately I broke my diet! 😔

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you su much! @anggreklestari