Lemon Leek Meal

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_1565.heic

img_1564.heic

Hello guys,

I always talk about the difficulties of being an accountant. Actually, I can't say that I love my job. My father was an accountant. He always worked hard. So when I was little I used to say that I would never be an accountant. The end of the year is approaching. I'm pretty busy. Year-end transactions are very important in accounting. And my colleague is on leave right now. That's why I have to do his work. I think I deserve a vacation. I can think it's almost the weekend, right?

img_1560.heic

img_1561.heic

Today I am going to share one of my favorite vegetable dishes for you. Leeks are one of my favorite winter vegetables. But before I start the recipe, I want to tell you a little about the benefits of leeks. Leeks are in the same family as onions and garlic. It is rich in potassium, calcium, phosphorus, iron, magnesium and vitamins A, C, K. Leek is a very fibrous vegetable. Therefore, it is a good dietary vegetable. It does not contain saturated fat or cholesterol. The high vitamin K in leeks is very beneficial for bone health and blood vessels. It cleans our body and makes our skin look bright. For these reasons, we should consume plenty of leeks.

img_1534.heic

Ingredients for Lemon Leek Dish,
-Leek
-Onion
-Carrot
-Olive oil
-Salt
-Black pepper
-Lemon

  • Bulgur or rice

img_1536.heic

img_1535.heic

img_1537.heic

img_1538.heic

img_1540.heic

img_1541.heic

We wash and chop the leeks and onions. We also wash and grate the carrot. Put the onion and carrot in the pot. Add olive oil and saute it. Then we continue the sautéing process by adding the leek. After our ingredients are sautéed, we add bulgur or rice. Finally, we add water, lemon juice, salt and pepper and wait for our food to cook. After our meal is rested, we can serve it with plenty of lemon.

img_1566.heic

Bon Appetit!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ssygmr.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi @ssygmr, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much @rehan12