September Cookbook Contest by @theterminal : Bake Milk Pudding or Milk Halvah

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

img_2427.jpeg

Good morning guys!

How are you this morning? I've been staying with my family for a few days. My mother is still sad because I got married. That's why I often go to visit my family. My family lives close to where I work. So it's good for me to stay there.

My mom makes good food and desserts when I go. She thinks I can't cook and I'm starving! I guess I'm still a little kid in her eyes. 😊

I like milk desserts very much. And we pay close attention to the use of sugar when making dessert. I like to keep the amount of sugar to a minimum.

This dessert is one of my favorites. Very tasty and easy to make. You also don't need a lot of ingredients. We call it “Süt Helvası.” Süt Helvası is traditional Turkish dessert made of milk then bake. It is a famous dessert of Bursa.

Ingredients for Süt Helvası:
•milk
•butter
•flour
•vanilla
•sugar

img_2420.heic

How to make:

• Melt the butter over medium heat and add flour. Cook until the distinctive aroma of flour comes out. Keep stirring over medium heat. The color of the flour will change a little, but be careful not to burn it.

I said before when I was making my desserts that I don’t stick to a certain recipe. I’m making an eye decision. It will be enough to use 3 spoons of flour and 3 spoons of butter.

• Preheat the oven to 200 degrees.

• Carefully pour the milk into the butter. Keep stirring to prevent lump. Cook until slightly thickened. Do not cook too long. Because the dessert will enter the oven. Add sugar and vanilla. When the sugar melts the dessert is ready to go to the oven.

It should have a fluid consistency. You need to add the milk accordingly.

img_2422.heic

• Pour the dessert into your dishes and place on the baking tray. Carefully put in the oven and pour warm water on the baking tray.

img_2424.heic

• Cook for 35-40 minutes until the top of the dessert is caramelized.

img_2428.jpeg

Bon Appetit!

You can serve with hazelnuts or almonds. I used almonds because there is almond at home.

Thank you to @theterminal for this contest. I hope you like my recipe.

Stay with love!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ewkaw <3

You're welcome :)
Now feed me!

right away! :)

!discovery 30

Thanks! ❤️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

This milky dessert sounds so delicious, thanks for sharing here!

Hi @lizelle ! I am glad you like it. You share great recipes too. Thanks for your visit and comment.

Thank you for joining our cooking contest, the contest is still open to for entries, but we came by to upvote and thank you. Good luck in the contest and next month the new one will be on would be great to see you return.
100 % upvote from @theterminal

Thanks for your nice wishes! I love cooking. I will continue. 😊

It looks good, it sure is very tasty.

Absolutely so! Thanks! 😊

I want to get this in morning 😶👌👌👌👌👌🍵

You will not regret it! 😊

Nice dessert for the Cookbook Contest. I love pudding and custards, and also almonds. A perfect combination. I also think chopped pecans would blend nicely with this.

I am glad you like it. :) Yes, walnut can be nice. But I guess my choice for this dessert would be hazelnuts. :)