You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jamaican Jerk Chicken Thighs

Your "alternate jerk recipe" made me chuckle.

By the way, as a general rule: chicken thighs with skin and bone cook for no more than 30 minutes at 400, skinless and boneless cook for 20 minutes at 350. You shouldn't have to cook for longer unless the thighs came from an exceptionally large bird - or you like dried-out meat.

Sort:  

The thighs I seasoned were larger than usual, and the result was not dried out, perhaps fortunately due to the peculiarities of stoneware.

Gotcha. I use a foil-lined baking sheet for cooking chicken, whether it's in the oven or on the barby. The only time I use stoneware for cooking meat is when I'm making confit, which is done at 200-300 (in stages) for 90 minutes. Normally, confit is made with duck or goose, but you could also make it with chicken or pork.

Well, I think my first order of business is adding some hot peppers and making a marinade with this jerk recipe, but I'd be interested in seeing your recipes. Share 'em here!

!PIZZA