Cake With Apple Pie Look | Cloud Cake

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

engaged! Kopyası Kopyası (2).gif


Hello.
How are you? I hope you are well? I've been feeling a little sluggish lately due to the changing weather. To get rid of this fatigue, I got up the other day and opened the refrigerator. I visualized it in my head by looking at what is there and what I can do. I love to cook something when I'm bored. My mind is falling apart.I found apples in the fridge. If they had stayed a little longer, they would have broken down. I thought about making tarts with them.I noticed that there is no butter left in the house. Because it was night, the markets to buy oil were closed. I said I can make a tart-like cake.I started making a tart looking cake. Now I will share it with you. I hope you like it.


Materials Needed

20210929_204200.jpg


3 eggs
Oil (175gr)
Flour (275gr)
Sugar (180gr)
3 Small Apples
Vanillin (one pack)
Baking Powder (one pack)
One Dessert Spoon of Cinnamon (6gr)


1.gif2.gif


When making cakes, I always mix the liquid products first. I add powder products last. First, whisk the eggs and sugar. I had to do it with a hand beater because my mixer machine broke down. It can be tiring doing it by hand. If you have an electronic device, you beat the eggs and sugar for 8-9 minutes. Otherwise, you can beat it for 3-5 minutes like me.


3.gif4.gif


Then add oil and beat for a few minutes. Then we take a strainer and start adding powder products into it. Cinnamon is not visible in the ingredients picture, I forgot to add it.


5.gif6.gif


Add vanilla and baking powder. The packages I use are 10 gram products.


7.gif8.gif


We filter all powder products. Thanks to this process, they all mix well with each other. Thus, there is no clumping.


9.gif10.gif


After making the dough homogeneous, we add the apples that we cut into small pieces at the end. Mix the apple dough with the help of a spatula. The dough will be a little tough so don't be afraid. My tray is a little big so I added some ingredients. I added 50gr flour, 1 egg, 80gr oil. In short, I added half a glass of three more products.


11.gif12.gif


I put greaseproof paper on the tray where I will put the cake. You don't have to do this, but I did it to prevent the cake from sticking to the pan. If you have wax paper, use it yourself. Then slowly pour the cake batter into the tray.


13.gif14.gif


I spread it evenly on all sides. Since the dough is hard, it can be difficult to spread it evenly on all sides. You can do this with the help of a spatula.

Before I put the tray, I set the oven to 170 degrees. I placed my tray in the heated oven. I kept it in the oven until it was cooked. It took about 40-45 minutes. Your oven can cook quickly or slowly. Minutes may not be exactly the same. Therefore, when you are sure that your cake is cooked, you can insert a knife into it and check whether the inside is cooked. I always use this method. If the knife comes out clean, your cake is baked.


15.gif


When the cake is a little warm, add powdered sugar on it. Keep adding powdered sugar until the top is white.

Did you notice the person who was waiting for the cake with great excitement and spying on me?


Our tart and cake mix cake that we decorated with powdered sugar is ready!

17.gif18.gif



The apples we add in it fall apart in our mouths while we eat the cake. It would have been so much more perfect if I had added one more apple. Because I love apples. But this is still very beautiful. If there were many apples, maybe it would be heavy for you in taste. It was just right that it was little and came to your mouth occasionally while eating.


20210929_222146.jpg


Doesn't it look like a cloud? That's why I named it cloud cake.

20210929_222150.jpg


Cinnamon apple and powdered sugar go well together in taste. Another vegetable that I attribute to the cake is carrots with cinnamon. I'll share it with you sometime.

I made the stages as gifs as much as I could. This is something that takes some time. In fact, recipes take a little more time than regular articles. While preparing and cooking the materials, I also try to shoot. Then I gif every step. This can sometimes cause clumsiness. A few of my recipes went wrong while shooting and I couldn't publish them. That's why I respect our writers who post food promotions every day. I don't have much equipment and materials at the moment, but I plan to improve myself with my earnings.


20210929_221915.jpg


We have come to the end of another recipe. I got rid of my fatigue while making cake in the kitchen. It felt so good to me to do this. At such moments, I usually like to make cake-like things the most. As I whip the cake, I feel like I'm getting away from all the problems. I find peace when I breathe in that magnificent smell it emits while it is cooking. Now winter is coming and this is my favorite thing to do in winter. Going into the kitchen and cooking something in the oven.

Sometimes I think to myself, "I guess it's just me doing this." I say. I hope I am not alone in this. Do you ever feel like you got therapy while cooking? Please tell me it's normal :) Honestly, if it's not normal, I don't really care because I'm happy :))

If you experience it, be sure to share the results with me in the comments below this article. Thank you in advance for your support and comments. See you in my next post.

Stay with love.
xoxo..

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for supporting me 🙏

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @stellify! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Thank you for supporting me 😍

You're welcome @stellify
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Lol Cooking makes us feel better, but fatty too.

Thank you. Yes, unfortunately I had to add oil. Still, I don't think it would hurt much from one slice from the big tray ☺

Claro que se puede hacer con aceite.

En mi país no es muy común la manzana pero es una fruta muy rica y sobre todo en un pastel.

@omaira74@.png

Thank youu 😻🙏