Recipes| Part 2

in Foodies Bee Hive โ€ข 6 months ago (edited)

I made chocolate chip cookies today, and i thought, "Why not drop the recipe for y'all? "


....
1st batch of cookies ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†

Today, we will be BAKING Cookies ๐Ÿช ๐Ÿ˜‹(precisely chocolate chip cookies)

Before i start, I'd love to let y'all know the following:

  1. I made 2 batches of cookies, though there is not much difference, i put 2 eggs in the first one, and i didn't put eggs in the second one(because i got scammed. In the whole pack of eggs i bought(20 eggs), only 2 were good ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ)

  2. I couldn't get chocolate chips, so i used bar chocolate.

  3. I DIDN'T use brown sugar.

  4. I didn't use cookie scoop(i used my hand but you'll have to wash your hand properly if you're using your hands)

  5. I kept checking my cookies to ensure it wasn't burning even though my oven was on low heat.

LET'S GET STARTED ๐Ÿ™‚

INGREDIENTS

  • 2ยฝ cups of all-purpose flour (160 ml sized cup)
  • 3 teaspoons of granulated sugar sugar(small sized spoon) or 1ยฝ tablespoon(big-sized spoon)


The small one is the teaspoon while the big one is the tablespoon spoon

  • 1 tablespoon of powdered sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tablespoon if Vanilla extract
  • Half a tin of liquid milk(optional)
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • ยผ teaspoon of salt
  • 2 cups of chocolate chips(160ml sized cup) or 2 packs of bar chocolate(preferably one that doesn't melt easily)
  • 1 cup of unsalted butter


Images by @stephanie4359
I used Cadbury Diarymilk chocolate because it didn't melt(if you're using ot and when you're checking your cookies in the oven, it feels like melting, don't worry, when it will cool completely with your cookies when its out of the oven)

INSTRUCTIONS:( IF YOU'RE USING CHOCOLATE CHIPS)

  1. In a large bowl, mix all your dry ingredients together.
  2. In a separate bowl, beat the eggs one at a time and stir in the vanilla extract and liquid milk(if using).
  3. Melt your unsalted butter.
  4. Gradually add the egg mixture and melted butter into your dry ingredients and mix.

5 If you're using chocolate chips, add them into the dough and mix until evenly distributed.
6 Pace baking sheet(parchment paper) on your baking pan or grease your baking pan with butter if you don't have parchment paper.
7 Use a cookie scoop to transfer the dough onto the greased pan or parchment paper.
8 Bake the cookies for 10 minutes on low heat to avoid burning. I recommend baking them until they have a slightly firm texture.
9 Allow the cookies to cool completely on the baking sheet or pan.

And there you have it! Your delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies. Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿช

IF YOU'RE USING BAR CHOCOLATE, FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS 1-4 AND 6 and continue with the rest of the steps below.

Your chocolate should be cut or broken like this ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†
7 Use a cookie scoop to transfer the dough onto the greased pan or parchment paper.
8 Place your chocolate on top of your cookies and press down a slightly so it sinks into the cookies(check the image below).

9 Allow your cookies bake for 10 minutes on low heat to avoid burning. I recommend baking them until they have a slightly firm texture.
10 Once baked, let the cookies cool completely on the baking sheet or pan.

Pictures/images by me @stephanie4359 All images are the second batch of cookies apart from the first one (that's why they are small)

The recipe and procedures might be confusing for some people but i hope it helps! Let me know if you have any questions ๐Ÿ™‚

Feel free to make your research too๐Ÿ˜‰ and let me know if you try it out ๐Ÿ™‚โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

These cookies are one of my favorites, the version I make with oatmeal is just as good.

Ohhh๐Ÿคญโค๏ธ I love them too. Would try with oatmeal very soon

Congratulations @stephanie4359! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

Interesting cookie, but the first photo misled me - I thought there were pieces of beef on top ๐Ÿ˜

Ohh no๐Ÿ˜… those are pieces of chocolate ๐Ÿ˜

Yes, I know, it was only when I read the ingredients that it dawned on me ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜‰

I love cookies and have been planning on baking banana cookies for Christmas but at the sight of the chocolate, I'm thinking of switching to chocolate chip cookies ๐Ÿ˜‹

You can as well make the both ๐Ÿ˜and I promise, you'll love it๐Ÿฅน
I'll love the try the banana cookies ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿซถ๐Ÿป

That will be great.