Traditional Strawberry Jam

The fruit season called strawberries has begun. Strawberries begin to bear fruit in mid-April until the end of June. In the middle of that cycle, it is the right time to make homemade strawberry jam. Because now is the time when strawberries are the tastiest for jam. That is why today we make strawberry jam in a home-made way.
image.png
I bought 10kg of strawberries, washed them and took off the stalks. It is important to know that strawberries are extremely sweet at this time, and it is not necessary to add a lot of sugar. That is why 100 g of sugar is added to each kilogram of strawberries. which in my case would mean adding 1kg of sugar to 10kg of strawberries.
image.png
image.png
I blended the strawberries on an electric blender, it’s a very short process and it takes about 10 minutes in my case (with 10kg of strawberries). I poured the blended strawberries into a large sherka and then I poured sugar, I already mentioned in my case I poured 1 kg of sugar (for every one kilogram of strawberries, 100 g of sugar is poured).
image.png
It is not necessary to add anything else to the sherpa, as I cut at this time of year, strawberries are the most delicious. So now cooking begins, which is also the longest process in making jam. Strawberries will foam and you have to stir often so that they do not boil or so that they do not burn.
image.png
image.png
It's been 3 hours and 30 minutes of cooking jam. It is necessary for all the excess water to evaporate and for the jam to become thick and the jam is no longer red, but that red color is more reminiscent of purple. This is a sign that your strawberry jam is ready and that you can pour it into jars.
image.png
Of course, while preparing something delicious like this, it is impossible to resist the smell of beautiful jam. I couldn't resist so I immediately ate half a jar of strawberry jam. And I can tell you that it is very tasty and smells beautiful.