You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taquitos

Oh wow, sounds like you know how to take simple recipes to a higher level. Love the orange juice idea!

As for hosing down your boys when they're going crazy with their friends, that's exactly what my mom and/or my aunt would do to me when I was little (and out of hand, I guess). It always struck me by surprise, though I probably should have been used to it. But what I always found most surprising, was how I only realized afterwards that yeah, I really had been yelling at the top of my lungs while slamming doors and stuff. Maybe I wouldn't even have noticed, hadn't it been for the sudden splash of cold water.

Sort:  

Wanted to deglaze the meat with the orange juice, when i browned it. But of course makes the shredded beef taste nicer too 😋