Spicy Noodles

20240208_121238.jpg
A few weeks ago on one of the social media sites a chap posted a picture of these noodles and claimed them extremely spicy.

I suggested it was possibly white person spicy, which seemed to offend them. Though we finished the conversation on a friendly note.

I was delighted to find the exact noodle in one of our local Asian supermarkets (Plymouth now has two or three good ones in the city centre) so I purchased a pack.

Today I made them for lunch, added an egg, some ham, red onion, spring onion, and rocket. Delicious.
20240208_122331.jpg
So how spicy are these noodles?

They are white person spicy. Sure, they are the spiciest noodle I've ever had from a pack, but then, that isn't a high bar to cross. They had a great tingle on the tastebuds and if you aren't a fan of spicy things then probably not for you.

If you like spicy things, these will not be any issue. Indeed, when I next do them I'll probably add in some fresh chopped red chili to up the kick.

text and pictures by stuartcturnbull

Sort:  

Those noodles look delicious, too bad that the spiciness is not to my taste, the important thing is that you tried them, now you have the option to make them part of your meals. 🍲
#dreemerforlife

Ah! The park alone looks spicy, lol. Well, I am glad you were able to give it a tryout and also share your thoughts about it.

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. Happy New Day! I hope Friday is kicking you nicely in the right areas. Have fun today and do all you can today as tomorrow is the weekend. And, dont forget to smile as it is healthy. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.