You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whole wheat flour chocolate walnut cake

Wonderful recipe. I have also replaced maida with wheat in the cake and it tastes amazing. I think it's a small compromise with the texture though. But I don't mind it that much.
You can also add Banana to this and replace the usual sugar with brown sugar.

Sort:  

Using whole wheat flour gives satisfaction that we are not consuming nutrition less refined flour.
Yes, banana is a good option but brown sugar is an overrated product that has no benefit. Instead of that Jaggery powder or Khand is a good option.
Thanks for visiting!

I use jaggery powder for my kid. But I'm not sure how it would taste in a cake. If i want to have cake, i cut out on other left right bad stuff that i eat. But cake is best when unhealthy, LOL

But cake is best when unhealthy, LOL

Ha ha .. that's true