Enchiladas With Salsa Verde & Fresh Corn - by Sunscape

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

encilada-5.jpg

I could not resist buying some more fresh corn on the cob before the season was over. After making some fresh Salsa Verfe with my green tomatoes I had to try my hand at making my first enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas with Salsa Verde

1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breast or thighs
6-8 tortillas (preferably corn)
3 Roma tomatoes, diced
1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
1/8 teaspoon pepper
1 teaspoon garlic powder
2 cups grated Monterey Jack or mixed cheeses
1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
16-ounce of Salsa Verde

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.
Coat a 9×13 baking dish with nonstick cooking spray.

  1. Pre-cook your chicken breast or thighs which I used this time.
    Mix all your ingredients with the chicken after shredding it.

    enchilada.jpg

  2. Place a good amount of the chicken mixture in the middle of the tortilla. (I only had flour tortillas and they came out a little soggy, yet tasty still)

    enchilada-2.jpg

    3. Roll all the corn tortillas up and place them into the pan that has a little salsa verde in the bottom. Top with the shredded cheese and cilantro if desired.

    encilada-3.jpg

    Place in the oven and bake for 20-22 minutes or until the cheese is melted, and the sauce is bubbly. (If the cheese isn't golden, put the pan under the broiler for a minute or two.)

    enchilada-6.jpg

    I can not express how awesome this smells and it was very tasty, especially with the fresh corn on the cob.

    enchilada-4.jpg

    enchilada-7.jpg

    Have a wonderful weekend my friends.

    Until next time, this is Sunscape
    Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

What a rich meal 😘

Rich and delicious for sure.