Shrimp & Pesto Linguine - by Sunscape

in Foodies Bee Hivelast month (edited)

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-8.jpg

This is the first time I have ever made a pasta dish in this manner. I found some homemade pesto in the freezer and thought why not make linguine for dinner. There is no recipe actually, but I can share how I made it with you.

Ingredients


1/2 stick of butter
2-3 tablespoons olive oil
1 onion diced
3 ounces cream cheese
1/3 cup romano cheese or parmesan
1 egg
1/2 cup cream
salt & pepper to taste
red pepper flakes
pesto (approximately 1 cup)
10-12 large shrimp (peeled & deveined)
1/2 pound linguine


foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-5.jpg

I prepared a few slices of garlic toast to enjoy with the pasta.

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-1.jpg

1. Peel the shrimp, add olive oil and butter to the pan, and saute the onion until translucent. Add the salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, and cream cheese, and stir until melted. Then add your pesto sauce.

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-3.jpg2. While the pasta is cooking, add the shrimp, romano cheese, cream, and one egg. Stir until combined and simmer until the sauce thickens.

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-6.jpg

3. When the pasta is cooked to your liking, drain well, toss with some pesto sauce, and mix well.

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-7.jpg

Serve the pasta, top with more pesto sauce, and serve it with the garlic bread.

foodiesbeehive-pasta-pesto-9.jpg

Can you taste all the yumminess happening for this meal? It was so tasty and I hope you make something similar.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! This makes me very hungry. I would like to drop by with a big lunch box!

You are most welcome any time my friend. ;-)

Thank you very much! You’re very kind indeed. 😂🌷🌺🐈🐈

Oh, yum! So easy and so good!

Yes, it was easy and very tasty. Now I have another way to use up all that frozen pesto. ;-)

Looks absolutely delicious I love how creative you got with using homemade pesto. Thanks for sharing the process, definitely adding this to my must-try list

I'm glad you were inspired by the pesto and shrimp dish.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @ackhoo

My mouth was watering, two of my favorite things, pesto and shrimp

Oh yeah, mine too! It was so good and I just used ingredients I had on hand.

It's a shame I don't have any of this at home, but I do hope to make this recipe soon.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

This is a meal I would definitely want to try out, very yummy.