BREAKFAST KING AT IT AGAIN - LET'S RING THE DINNER BELL 🤷‍♂️ ...#fff

When large crowds show up at the farm, @farm-mom knows that when it comes to cooking, I've got the first meal of the day covered, BREAKFAST. I volunteered for this duty years ago, and my lovely bride just won't let me off the hook.
With all of the practice I've had over the years, I'm now known as the BREAKFAST KING.

Your average breakfast would consist of lots of eggs, blueberry pancakes, toasted bread, muffins, fruit, muscle juice, home fries, and of course some type of meat. On many occasions, I'll cover the meat category with half a dozed steaks or so.

Now, it's a new platform, this #hive thing, and I figured I might as well get off on the right foot.
I know that this may come as a revelation to many newcomers to the greatest kitchen on the chainblock, blockchain, chain-gang or is it gang bloc. I don't know, all of this s--t confuses the hell out of me.

But, I'm letting you new guys, in on a secret that I'm sure all of us old-time #FFF chefs already know, I'm a fraud.
Farm-mom does 85% of the cooking here on the #homestead!
Now, I'm not saying that I'm not helpful, I can chop the heck out of stuff, ask my finger, 🤣
and I do cook BIG BREAKFASTS FOR THE CROWD WHEN ALL OF THE FAMILY IS IN ATTENDANCE.

Otherwise, if it can't be thrown on the grill, or if it doesn't come out of a
image.png
backside, I'm lost.

But, this evening would be different, I would be in charge of the dinner. I would pull the old switcharoo and bring my breakfast skills to the dinner table.

IMG_2182.JPG

Bringing my strong points into play, was my plan. The dinner would include some breakfast favorites, eggs, potatoes, steaks and some toast. This was a cakewalk, and as I said before, I'm really good on the grill. I wonder if I'm good on the grill because grilling and beer go so well together. I'll have to think on that.

So let's get down to business with some wonderful farm fresh eggs from the egg lady. I always get a kick out of these eggs, store-bought eggs are always the same size, and always pure white.
I've wondered how one chicken could lay so many eggs, I mean it must be the same chicken, for all of its offspring to look exactly the same, right??
IMG_1083.JPG

Farm grown potatoes, homefry style.

IMG_1090.JPG

A couple of perfectly grilled Rib Eyes, check out the grill marks.👌👌

IMG_0920.JPG

Toast and a half of a muffin, I wonder what happened to the other half?????
A little extra butter never hurt anyone. 🤷‍♂️🤞

IMG_0922.JPG

Now that is the perfect dinner. Sorry, I forgot to take a final picture with the homefries on the plate, but there is a tiny piece of muffin left.

IMG_0925.JPG

After a great meal like that, I figured I would do a little baking. There is nothing like a dozen or so perfectly baked chocolate chip cookies and a movie after a feast like that.

After they are done I like to pile them up in the middle of the pan, they're easier to grab that way.

IMG_1182.JPG

Look at that, just how I like them. Don't knock it until you try it, CARBON COOKING

IMG_1185.JPG

You think I'm kidding, don't you! Check out this culinary masterpiece, and
IMG_1539.JPG

CARBON COOKING at its best, dogs just how I like'em, seriously!

IMG_9323 (1).JPG

Hey, @jlsplatts how the heck is it going my friend? A big thanks for coming to the other side with #fff, I'm back in the game. I've got to get a fourth belt before you know who! 😀😀

Stay safe everyone, and don't forget to have a chuckle now and then!

Sort:  

TBH, sometimes those burnt cookies are actually good. My wife thinks that I over toast my toast as I burn it a bit. But it's not toast unless it is burnt otherwise you are just having warmed bread :-)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png