Autumn Leaf Sugar Cookies

Hi Lovelies!

It is smoggy and cloudy at the same time cold today. We have some forest fire going on around the province. How's the weather on your end?

I have sugar cookie recipe tp share today, but since it is Autumn, I shaped/cut them into autumn leaves. I ran out of brown food coloring tho, so I had to use copper and it did not really give a touch of brown color on the leaves, dammitt 😅

20200919_111332_1600541253185.jpg

1/3 c sugar
1 tbsp water
3 tbsp white corn syrup
1/2 tsp Mexican vanilla

95 g butter, unsalted
1 3/4 c AP flour

Gel and powder food coloring

Steps in the video!

Sort:  

So colorful and beautiful cookies 🤗

They look pretty even without the browns XP

And they're probably delicious as well but they look too pretty to eat XD

i bought this pretty mold and it came with the recipe, so i gave a try 🤣

Next time imma try the mold using my go to butter cookies, lets see if they would come out as pretty. I read only specific recipe works with the mold.

I love sugar cookies & the older I get, the more I love the autumn. Seeing the changing colors of the leaves is one of my favorite parts. :)

Those cookies look divine! I might try to make some over the season. I love baking in the colder months.

Have an awesome week & thanks for sharing :) 💞

Yes, autumn has beautiful colors indeed 😍

My pleasure and thank you!

Wow I think im in love with the look of it😊😁