Bite Size Cottage Cheese and Dill Scones (Kapros Turos Pogacsa)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hi There Friends!

Greetings from the great room at our town's hospital ER 😅

I baked these awesome scones earlier and meant to share the recipe earlier as well. But, nope, ER for me. So I have been here since 4 PM, up til now 10 PM, and still gonna be here for awhile it seems. Boo 😬 Don't worry, not over my baking, and nope, didn't cut any of my fingers too 🤪😅🤪😅

Anyhoo!

Give this scones recipe a try. Super good while still fresh and warm, yet nice at room temperature too!

In Hungary we call these scones as pogacsa by the way 😍

20210915_132442_1631737682251.jpg

330 g enriched strong baker's flour
1/4 c milk powder
1/2 tbsp + 1/2 tsp fine sea salt
1-2 tbsp dry dill weed (the more the better!)
315 g turo (farmers cheese)
240 g unsalted butter
1 egg

Topping

1 egg
Coarse sea salt
Sesame seeds

Steps on the vid!

Sort:  

They look so delicious, I will try this one out one of these days...

Give it a try. They are wonderful 🤗