Bread Maker Apricot Sandwich Loaf (Great For Toasted Bread and Butter)

Hi Friends!

Hope this finds you well. As for me, you know it, let's talk of weather some more 🤣🤪🤣🤪

More floods in my area, you guys. Crazy year this 2020 is. Rain yesterday and throughout the night, has caused another evacuation in neighboring town. Sad for them for sure.

Growing up, my parents house in Indonesia flooded quite often. So I feel for those who are experiencing major floods atm

To cheer the cloudy wet day (we are expecting hail sometime today supposedly 😔), I baked a sweet loaf, using fresh and dried apricots. You can slice and eat it as is as this is sweet bread, but it's awesome for toasting as well!

20200702_153046_1593729492479.jpg

1 1/2 c water
2 apricot, puree
2 tbsp butter/margarine (df or regular, either works)
4 c bread flour
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp ginger powder (optional)
1/4 c sugar
2 tsp active dry yeast
A handful dried apricots, cut into small pieces (optional)

As always, I include the video for the full action 😉

Sort:  

Looks great! I'll try it

Come make some 😉

Maybe it's just from eating raisin toast but I always feel like fruit bread should be toasted, but then again fresh bread is so good without toasting XD Looks delicious :)

Wow your turn for crazy weather huh O_O

Yes, rain rain rain. Seems no Summer for us soon will be Autumn already 😳😅😳😅

This bread looks amazing. I don't have apricots but grow a lot of mangoes. Perhaps it would work with mangoes. I am always looking for fresh new recipes to stave off the boredom of eating the same old foods all the time.

Ceci!!! So good to see you! Hows life???