Chocolatey and Cheesy Banana Filled Puff Pastry (Bolen Pisang)

Good morning, Guys!

It's a miserable wet morning at the moment. Raining all night long and still. Are you like me? Love the rain, or the snow, as long as you are home 😁😅😁😅 When I don't have to go no where, I do enjoy them much, I have to say. Love the big window in my bedroom where I can lay on the bed and just stare outside. But meh, I'm only able to do so when it's weekends, and often, rain and snow are hardly on weekends 😜 But yeah, I prefer sunny weekends so I can have fun, altho that means no naps, boo-hoo 🤪 Rain drops sound, or watching falling snow, makes me sleepy 😍🤪😍🤪

For today's recipe sharing, I have an easy one. In Indonesia we call it "Bolen Pisang", a banana filled puff pastry, not to be mistaken with "Pisang Molen", banana wrapped in dough.

20220313_141727_1647357507243.jpg

While Bolen Pisang is always oven baked, Pisang Molen is always fried. But also, one is with puff pastry, while the other is bread like dough 😊

1 box buttery puff pastry, thawed
3 ripe plantains
2 heaping tbsp sugar
1/4 c unsalted butter
1 egg or 1 yolk, beaten
Chocolate rice (similar to chocolate sprinkles, but chocolate based instead sugar based)
Grated cheese and/or cubed cheese

Steps in the vlog!

Sort:  

This sounds and looks so yummy. Would love to try once.

Give the recipe a try 😉

Un régale pour les yeux - A delight for the eyes

Je le pense aussi 😊