December Cookies: Coconut Strawberry Thumbprint

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Happy Saturday!

These cookies are fresh out of the oven! Well, 10 minutes ago 😁 I cooled them down before I snapped a picture 😁 But still, 10 mins equals to fresh πŸ˜‰

My husband, ladies and gents. Earlier he said, hey, you should share recipes on TikTok! Am like....what the hell. I don't even have time for Instagram that I deleted my account there, and this guy wants me to be online on TikTok πŸ€ͺ🀣πŸ€ͺ🀣

Apparently his coworkers are often on TikTok, and only now he learned that TikTok is the bomb, while my littles been begging to have TikTok app on my phone for some years now πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

No thank you. Hive and YouTube are more than enough. I may even jump back on Dtube and 3Speak, than YouTube πŸ˜„

Back to recipe sharing!

You can top the following cookies with any jam/preserve you like! If you feel like, meh, I do not like baking soda after taste much, The Kitchen Fairy! Use 1 tsp only, works fine 😊

20211211_112751_1639252754847.jpg

1 1/4 c enriched flour
A pinch of salt
2 tsp BSoda
2/3 c dessicated coconut (medium) - can use sweetened, if you prefer sweeter cookies!

1/2 c demerara style brown sugar
1/2 c unsalted butter
4 tbsp liquid whole egg
1 tsp vanilla essence

Strawberry jam

Click vid for steps!

Sort: Β 

Think those would go down pretty well here, everyone likes jam doughnuts and jam cookies xD

i love all sorts of jam thumbprints or sandwiched cookies with jam. yum!