December Cookies: Coffee Glazed Kahlua Cookies

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hello, Hello, Hello!

Raise your hands if you like chocolate and coffee, friends πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈπŸ™‹πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈ

This morning I started making Christmas cookies parcels to send over to colleagues. I have baked 4 differ cookies so far, so that should have given me 4 varieties, right, but nope. My cookie monsters mistakenly grabbed one of the containers that were meant to be given away, so am missing 1 cookie. Darn it πŸ˜…

So far I have shared 3 cookies to you, but last night just before bed, I baked the 4th. My favorite! Kahlua/coffee flavored cookies 😍😍😍😍

Sometimes I glazed the cookies with white chocolate, some other time I added nuts, leave them as is, or glazed them with icing sugar like the following.

If you have coffee essence or flavoring, even better!

20211209_060427_1639056975444.jpg

1 c of enriched flour
2 tsp of Kopiko (or 1 tsp espresso granules)
1 tsp BSoda
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
2 tbsp cocoa powder

2/3 c unsalted butter
1/2 c demerara style brown sugar
4 tbsp liquid whole egg
1 heaping tsp Kahlua (as my kids like these cookies too, only 1 tsp, otherwise more, PLUS coffee paste/essence πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹)
1/4 tsp vanilla essence

90 g semi sweet chocolate chips

Icing

1 - 1 1/3 c icing sugar
1-2 tsp Kopiko (or 1 tsp espresso granules)
2 tbsp warm water (or Kahlua πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹)

Steps in the vid!

Sort: Β 

Chocolate abd coffee yummii

hive is now the best interactive magazine

image users start shipping goods

Okay, that sounds amazing. I make my own kahlua and I haven't even thought of using it in baking. I will totally have to try it now. You can make your own kahlua as well.

This is my recipe for kahlua

Uumnmn muy ricas se ven saludos desde Venezuela.