December Cookies: Muddy Macaroons

Hi Guys!

Thought I'd share a vlog today for a change.

Any of you using Flickr? I heard it's owned by a new company now, no longer by Yahoo? I have this account since 2006 and had not use it for ages. So I forgot my login. Was it username, was it email. Was it this and that. Tried bazillion times and didn't work. I was getting frustrated as I knew I had tons of pics on that account that are set to private and I didn't remember which pics were those are, so I really wanted to see them 😅

After trying to do recovery twice using the links they sent, still didn't work. I thought maybe it wasn't the correct email because it kept asking me to sign up, like a new member.

I almost cried 😅

So I sent them a message and 3 days later, woo-hoo, I am in! Funny is, the email was correct. So that was odd.

Back to recipe sharing. It's season of sweets baking, so cookies it is for today 😉

They are kids approved, plus the 2 adult males in the family, approved 😄 Soooo good. I like them while still warm but the boys and the guys like them anytime!

20211205_121218_1638755818088.jpg

2 egg whites
250 g semi sweet chocolate chips
1/4 tsp each almond essence and vanilla extract

1 handful walnut pieces
1/2 c + 2 heaping tbsp sugar
1 heaping tbsp cocoa powder
3/4 c + 1/3 c almond flour
A generous pinch of fine sea salt

Icing sugar for Sprinkling

Steps in the vid!