December Cookies: Vanilla Sky Cookies

Hi Friends!

Baked these cookies for my son's classmates. The class planned to play City of Ember movie and everyone was encouraged to bring snacks either for themselves or share with the classmates, but no popcorn allowed 😁 And snacks need to be individually packaged, due to Covid 🤪

Luckily, not just this momma holds a Food Safe certificate, but I still have my packaging machine from yonder years when I was still in cake business, so yep, cookies for movie day 😋😜😋😜

I love using Mexican vanilla blend, it is soooo vanilla-ey, if you get what I mean 😄 Seriously, I have been using Mexican vanilla blend for forever, and truly shut my eyes from any other vanilla flavoring/brand. It's yummy vanilla. Funny is, I do not really like vanilla beans somehow. I mean I love vanilla flavor, Mexican vanilla blend being the most, and vanilla beans as the least. I am weird, I know 🤣 I mean...I do not mind vanilla beans but I'd rather not use it in any baking somehow 😜

Anyhoo! Try these cookies. Simple but great!

20211209_171936_1639098975864.jpg

1 2/3 c enriched flour
3/4 c corn starch
1 tsp BP
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
1/2 c unsalted butter
8 tbsp liquid whole egg
3/4 c sugar
1-2 tsp vanilla essence
2 generous drops butter flavoring such as Wilton

Click the vid for the steps 🤗🤗🤗🤗