Easy Baking: White Chocolate Chips and Coffee Cookies

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 3 years ago

Hello, hello, hello πŸ‘‹

These following cookies are darn good, if I may say so myself. The recipe is a keeper, I kid you not. I first made it back in 2015, for the boys as we went road tripping. So yep, with cookie jar and all 🀣 We finished them long before we reached the hotel, holy moly. It's THAT good.

Today I tweaked the recipe, a tad. Instead with mini choc chips, I used white chocolate chips, extra virgin olive oil instead regular vegetable oil, and added coffee plus skim milk powder. I also used flour that I have at home, which isn't AP flour.

All 3 boys loved the result too, me including 😍

20210826_102746_1630339690016.jpg

2 c strong baker's enriched flour
1 sachet of instead coffee with sugar and creamer, such as Kopiko brand -Indonesian
1 tsp BSoda
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
1/2 c skim milk powder
1/2 c sugar
1 c dark brown sugar
1 c extra virgin olive oil
1/2 tbsp Mexican vanilla blend
2 eggs
1 bag white choc chips (2 c)

Full steps, click on the video!