Eugene's Chocolate Crinkles Cookies

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 4 months ago

Happy Saturday!

How are you doing, friends? Hopefully all well in your part of the world 😊

It's beautiful outside today. Sunny, chilly, no longer muddy, and I don't have to go to work! I don't work on Saturdays, however, today our station is open, and one of my colleagues has to go to work today 😁 She sacrificed herself as she knew I wouldn't say yes should my boss asks me, as I have littles 😁 Yep. I'd rather stay home, doing house chores and cook....which then I get to nap for an H or two. YAY 😁

I also have a lot of things to do today. I have to fix my bookshelves. A couple of the shelves collapsed last week, getting too old. Correction. I don't fix it, I will watch my husband fix it 😁

Today's recipe share is Chocolate Crinkles. I kid you not, every other weekend, I have to bake these specific cookies (using the recipe I am sharing today). I have tons of crinkle cookies recipes, however this following recipe, is the one that my sons always come back to ask again and again. I think it's the coffee 🀣 Just kidding. The coffee in the recipe is to enhance the chocolate flavor 😊

1000014750.jpg

1/4 squares dark chocolates
1/4 c unsalted butter
3 eggs
1 tbsp vanilla essence
2 tsp Nescafe instant coffee granules
1 1/2 c dark brown sugar
1 c flour
1/2 c unsweetened cocoa powded
1 tsp BP
A pinch of salt
1/4 tsp BSoda
1/2 c granulated sugar
1/2 c icing sugar

Melt butter and chocolate in microwave, set aside

1000014751.jpg

1000014754.jpg

Mix flour, BP, Bsoda, salt, plus cocoa powder in a bowl, set aside

1000014761.jpg

With balloon whisk, mix sugar, eggs, coffee, and vanilla essence until completely combined.
Whisk in melted chocolate.

1000014755.jpg

1000014753.jpg

Add in dry ingredients, and mix until completely combined.
Let rest for 10 mins on kitchen counter

1000014756.jpg

1000014757.jpg

Place granulated sugar on a plate and on a separate plate, place icing sugar
Scoop dough and drop onto granulated sugar, coat evenly, then roll it onto icing sugar, coat evenly as well

1000014758.jpg

Line pan with parchment paper and place dough on pan
Bake on preheated 325 F for 12 mins

1000014759.jpg

Cool on pan for 5 mins
Move cookies onto cooling rack

Enjoy 😍

Sort: Β 

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.