Lemon and Dill Quick Bread

Hi There!

It is super beautiful outside. Breezy and sunny. Crossing fingers it stays that way because I miss walking outside...a little 🙉🙈🙊

I had a nightmare the other night, or I could be seeing a ghost actually. Idk 🤣

I was dozing off, with eyes were slightly open, and I saw a figure entered the room from my left side and went to the right side of the bed and stood there looking at me. He was wearing a stripe shirt. I tried to call out my husband but nothing came out. I said to myself, wake up, get up, this is a spirit looking at you. I jumped up, but it wasn't without difficulty.

It was the scariest feeling.

But yeah, I could have been dreaming...or it really was something something 🙊🙈🙉

Anyhoo!

This following quick bread is soooo good, I kid you not. Sometimes I would add cheese, salami, etc. Or sugar and blueberry if I wanted it to be sweet. Basically you can turn it into various quick bread.

20210925_111921_1632836280253.jpg

Grated of 1 lemon peel
Juice of 2 lemons, separate
1 c of milk
2 1/4 c enriched strong baker's flour
Dill, fresh or dried, the quantity is as strong as you'd like the bread taste like
1 tsp BP
1/2 tsp BSoda
1-2 tsp fine sea salt
15 ml sour cream (half container)

Steps in the video 🤓

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Well if it's a spirit all you have to do is rage hurl something at it XD

Yay for versatile quickbreads :)

it looks so good, thanks for share recipe