Lemon Raisin Biscuits

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers!

Hope this finds you well πŸ€—

Ramadan Mubarak to those who are doing the holy fasting month btw!

It is rather cloudy today. It snowed yesterday and the day before, which was meh as we had been having sunny days πŸ˜… It is not Spring here in the North, until May long weekend, traditionally 😁😁😁😁

By the way! I mentioned the last time I shared recipe that my work contract ended at the end of March, well I applied a job earlier this morning. Crossing fingers 🀞🀞🀞🀞 Would be nice if I can get the job, I will have time to drop off the boys to school, pick them up from school during my lunch break, and return to work, as it will be a full time job that starts at 10.30 AM. Soooo nice! So yeah, crossing fingers for sure 😊

There's another job vacancy that I am eyeing but not sure I'd really want to apply as it would mean should I get the job, my husband and I would be in a pickle as neither of us would be able to drop-off the boys to school 😬🀣😬🀣

Now, back to recipe sharing.

photo_1648944923606.jpg

In Indonesia, biscuits are cookies. Yes, I know, in USA/Canada biscuits are not cookies, but these following biscuits are 😊

They are easy and pretty quick biscuits to make. Perfect for tea time; best served warm right out of the oven.

125 g AP flour
grated lemon rind from 1 medium lemon
3 tbsp raisins
4-5 tbsp castor sugar (berry sugar)
3 heaping tbsp margarine
1 tsp baking powder
1 egg, beaten

Mix flour and margarine until coarse texture, add in the rest of the ingredients and mix well.

photo_1648944750780.jpg

photo_1648944791592.jpg

Line pan with parchment paper, divide dough into 7 balls, flatten them a bit, place them on the pan (do give a space between balls).

photo_1648944815266.jpg

Preheat oven to 350 F, bake for 15-20 minutes.

photo_1648944856741.jpg

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 

They look delicious. I have never had a biscuit with raisins before. I may have to try this and see for myself.

Like ever, ever? I like raisins in cookies 😊

Nope, I never have seen these but I am going to try them. I also love raisin cookies and oatmeal.