Matcha Crinkle Cookies

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 4 months ago

Hi Friends!

Back to work today. I so don't wanna, but I like $...I mean, I need $...No. I like $....meh! I need and like $ πŸ˜…

A week off didn't feel enough at all since I was sick right after Christmas til NYE πŸ˜… 4 of us actually were all sick. Now that the 3 of us are better, my youngest is still sick though sadly. Luckily school doesn't start til next week for the kids. Then I heard, one of my coworkers also sick on NYE. Bug is everywhere for sure. Meh ☹️ Glad it's a short week this week, at least!

On NYE, my sick boy asked me to bake him chocolate crinkles. His favorite cookies.Then yesterday, 1st day of 2024, I baked him these following cookies. Also crinkle cookies, but Matcha flavor 😍 Sooooo good. Both boys approved as well. My youngest even said, wow, I didn't know matcha can taste this good, mommy. 😁😍😁😍

This recipe is a keeper for me, for the past couple of years. Whenever I feel like a cookie that is almost as big as my palm 😊 It is a bit different to most crinkle cookies recipes where they required to be chilled 1st.

1000013794.jpg

1 c flour
1/4 c green tea powder
1 tsp BP
1/4 tsp BSoda
A generous pinch of salt
3 eggs
3/4 c sugar
1/2 tsp butter flavoring
4 oz white choc chips
1/4 c unsalted butter

1/2 c granulated sugar
1/2 c icing sugar

Mix flour, green tea powder, BP, Bsoda and salt in a bowl, set aside

1000013795.jpg

Melt white choc and butter in microwave for 45 secs
Whisk eggs, sugar and butter flavoring, whisk in melted chocolate

1000013798.jpg

1000013796.jpg

1000013797.jpg

Add in dry ingredients until completely combined
Let it rest on counter for 10 mins
Place sugar on a plate, and icing sugar on another plate

1000013799.jpg

1000013800.jpg

Preheate oven to 325 F
Line baking pan/sheet with parchment paper
Using ice cream scooper/cookie dough scooper, scoop dough and drop on sugar, coat evenly, then drop it on icing sugar and coat

1000013801.jpg

Place dough on pan and give enough space in between
Bake for 12 mins
Cool in pan for 5 mins, then move to rack

1000013804.jpg

For smaller cookies, drop by smaller scooper/tsp!

Sort: Β 

Wow, they look really curious, they look like crackers.

Thats what its called crinkle cookies i guess 😊

Yum!! This looks really good - I really love to make matcha lattes but had never thought of making a cookie with matcha, thanks for sharing the recipe and inspiration!

Matcha tastes awesome in baked goods. Give a try 😊

se ven sabrosas!


they look tasty!

They really were 😊

I am beginning to love matcha back then it taste like grass haha. Looks like the crinkles are appetizing to the eyes those flakiness <3

I love the intense flavor in baked goods 😊