Milky Chai Cardamom Doughnut Balls

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hi Guys!

We have a new colleague at work. Well I haven't seen nor met him, yet. Supposedly he will be in today. I thought he was gonna be in yesterday. Am so excited in a way or two, as where I work, the department only had 3 of us, then we were down to 2, now we are back to 3. Yay. Although it means new colleague, new adjustment again πŸ˜„ I've only known the last 2 colleagues since October, just beginning to know them so to say, now one gone, a new come in. I have horrible memory, so new adjustment is always a challenge for me πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Anyhoo!

The recipe vlog today, in Canada we call them Timbits 🀣 I kid, I kid. These did not came from a box 😁

Doughnut holes or drop doughnut. They are doughnuts in small sizes, like bite size. What do you call them where you at?

20211016_120606_1641086884452.jpg

1 box of gulab jamun mix, store bought
1 envelope cardamom chai drink mix
3/4 c cold milk
7 tbsp enriched flour
1 1/2 c skim milk powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
Extra virgin olive oil, or vegetable oil
Cooking oil for frying

Steps in the vid!

Sort: Β 

Great recipe you have in here.