Milky Pandan Cookies

Happy Sunday, Guys!

I am not looking forward to this coming week. Forecast shows snowing almost daily throughout the upcoming week and more. Meh 🤪

Btw! Have you watched All Of Us Are Dead, on Netflix? It's a pretty good zombie series 😁 I quite enjoyed it and finished the whole 12 episodes within a day and a half 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I had a long weekend 😁

Baked these cookies for my sons' school lunch bags. They are milkier the next days. I like storing them in plastic container rather than glass jar btw.

20220116_123250_1642365533177.jpg

Hershey's chocolate kisses as needed
1/2 c enriched flour
1/4 c skim milk powder
2 tbsp cornstarch
1/2 tsp BP
A generous pinch of fine sea salt
1/4 c sugar
1/4 c unsalted butter (watch the vid)
1 tbsp low fat sour cream
1/2 tsp Pandan paste (available online or at Asian stores esp. at China town)
1 egg

Steps in the vlog 😊

Sort:  

These cookies look so pretty!

They look delicious, I'll try to make them.

Excelente tu explicación amiga, tu vídeo me encantó 😊 gracias por compartir esta deliciosa receta.

I'm a bit scared of milky (mainly because some of the milky Asian stuff that I've had previously I've found kind of overwhelming and this is coming from someone who likes milk) but pandan anything is very tempting XD

I enjoyed the receips can't wait to give it a try

they look beautiful

Thanks for sharing 🙏🏼

Thanks for the recipe, this is the first time i saw a green cookie hehe, reminds me of cookoemonster

Pistachio cookies are green as well btw, and also awesome 😍

Wow wow wow, this came out looking so good and yummy, am certain it's gonna be delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Have a great day