Simple Baking: Fudgey Minty Brownies

Hi Friends!

How's your Saturday so far? It is lovely today here, somewhat warm. Tomorrow supposedly it will rain tho. Unfortunately my husband has to work today. Would have been nice to go to the forest with the kids. I am not brave enough just by myself, sometimes there's moose and bear, so 😬 Wish I had a dog, they would make a great companion and a great alarm system 😁 The loyal one would even protect you 😍 🐶 😍 🐶

I baked brownies for the boys. Fudgey minty brownies. If you are not into minty flavor, use milk chocolate or all dark chocolate!

20210925_111137_1632596097828.jpg

100 g mint milk chocolate
100 g dark chocolate
150 g unsalted butter or golden vegetable shortening
3 eggs
1 heaping tsp Mexican vanilla blend
1 c sugar
3/4 c enriched strong baker's flour
1/4 c each skim milk powder and cocoa powder
A pinch of fine sea salt
Salted cashew (optional)

Steps in the vid!