Sour Cherry Sponge Cake (Meggyes Turos Piskota)

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hi Beautiful People!

Happy Christmas to you....or maybe it's already Boxing Day in your part of the world? Whichever it is, I hope you are doing well πŸ€—

Did you grow up watching Full House? I did and now am rewatching them πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I see that Netflix has the new TV Series too, so I said, hmm (picture Gerald Riviera saying hmm here 😍), Imma rewatch the old series first before I hopped onto the new series 😁

But...I am actually here to share a recipe, as always, not really talking about Netflix πŸ˜‰ I do wonder though, how do people have big houses in USA (in movies at least), like one can afford big houses. What do they do for a living, esp in movies or TV series, they are always home πŸ€ͺ What's the secret here, people? πŸ˜†

Back to recipe sharing...

20211224_135023_1640482263735.jpg

3/4 c enriched flour
1/2 c sugar
2 tsp BP
1 envelope vanilla sugar (8 g)
A pinch of fine sea salt

3 eggs
1/2 c sour cream
250 g farmers cheese (turo, homemade)

Sour cherry in light syrup

Steps in the vid!

Sort: Β 

Happy Xmas

Just give me half of it.

It looks yummy

Happy Christmas! Sour cherry sponge cake is one of my favorite cakes since I was a kid. I love the sweet and sour combination

That cake looks delicious

YummyπŸ™ƒwill have to try it!