Walnut and Poppy Seeds Rolls (Bejgli)

Hi Friends!

I feel like mombie today - read mom zombie 😅 I allow the boys to stay up a bit longer during the holidays, but I prefer my youngest to go to bed earlier than the oldest bro, right. He never wants to. He said if he (oldest) can do it, why can't he (youngest) too.

Now. I cannot really fall asleep until I know both of them sleep as well. So my sleeps been almost non existent it feels.

They stay up very late and wake up very early.

So yeah. I feel so tired 😫 😴 😪 😩

😅

Last night was something else. They already went to bed and I couldn't fall asleep until closer to 1 AM. Then at 3sih, I was up already! Crazy.

I fell back asleep at 6 and at 8 already had to get up. So yeah...mombie 🤪

Back to these sweet rolls. Here are the ingredients!

20211223_165622_1640737838709.jpg

Walnut Filling

1 1/2 walnut meal
2 tsp grated orange peel
1/3 c sugar
1/4 c water

Poppy Seeds Filling

1 c poppy seeds meal (finely ground)
1 handful raisins
1 1/2 tbsp grated orange peel
1/3-1/2 c whipped honey
Freshly squeeze of an orange juice

Dough

4 c enriched flour
1/4 c sugar
2 tsp instant yeast
Generous pinch of fine sea salt
3 yolks
1/2 c almond milk (with 1/4 c increments, as needed
1 c unsalted butter
1/3 c sour cream

Click vid for steps 😊

Now imma try to nap...maybe...idk...still need to prepare lunch 🤪🤪🤪🤪