What's Up Hiveians ❤ - An Indonesian Veggies and Coconut Salad Recipe For You ❤

Hi Guys!

Long time no see, I know. I hope you have been well ❤

I have the cold, boo-hoo. It's been raining for days here, and will continue til Monday. Crazy amount of water in my backyard.

News said our warm Summer will start in July, so am pretty much worrying the new plants I planted past week 🥴😅🥴😅

Anyways. I have a veggie dish from Indonesia to share today, called Urap Sayur. So good to serve with warm rice, yum 🤤

20200607_121913_1591559501611.jpg

And oh. My camera angle is so not flattering. My double chin and all 🤣🤪🤣🤪

1 cabbage
1 small onion
3 garlic
5 birdseye chilies
1 tsp kencur powder (fragrant lesser galangal)
260 g grated coconut, unsweetened
130 g chopped peanuts
227 g bean sprouts
300 g green beans
310 g spinach leaves
A little water
Sweetener and salt to taste

Full steps on the video as always. And if you are on YouTube, F4F? 🤣✌🤣✌

A shout out to you in the video @nickyhavey!

Sort:  

You're right I am/was missing you 😃 Great to see you again and amazing tag #theycmehiveingtheyhating - brillant 😂

They'll probably be hating after seeing that yummy dish though! I'm now really hungry, why do I watch food videos when I'm hungry... it's 10pm!!

Hope youve been well!

Getting better thanks my friend! Hope the house move is going well too!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Happy to see you here @thekitchenfairy, even when you stop following me I think so. 😄 The salad looks delicious btw.

Greetings from Mexico

Where have you been? :)

LoL you look fine XD

Moving house 🤣

Then got the cold boo-hoo

Hows you?

Aaargh I hate moving, hope it went smoothly XD

Eww cold :<

We're all good, the bigs just swapped rooms and now I have to clean the rest of the house as they moved a lot of stuff out of the rooms but only moved some stuff back in when we finished moving the furniture.

Needs to be done but I don't wanna XD

Ooo.. I've never tried Urap sayer before though I've seen it in the menu.
Seeing how you've prepared it and the ingredients, it doesn't seemed very hard after all. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

How's things with you by the way?
Steemitmamas have been rather quiet. I haven't been much active on discord unfortunately.

Busy here, Mama!

I dont have discord on my phone anymore. Deleted it maybe 3 months ago 🤣 so I havent really check steemitmamas at all.