A nice braai with my family. The best people in my life

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hello hello πŸ‘‹ its Thursday again and it's almost
weekend. My parents inlaw are back from their holiday.
Today we decided that we going to have a braai for supper. πŸ™ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‹
We like to have a braai.

We made a nice potato salad, sweet carrots πŸ₯• and the meat are pork sausages and meat kebabs

To begin with the potato salad we used:
β€’ Potatoes
β€’ Mayonnaise
β€’ 1 onion
β€’ 2 eggs
β€’ Salt and pepper for taste
β€’ Condensed milk

Method

Take a view potatoes and cook until soft. Then peel the skin off. Cut into pieces. Add it to a glass bowl. In a pot but the amount egg you want to use if you want some cooked eggs in water till hard I cook my egg For about 8 to 10 minutes then it's hard cooked. Take off the egg skin and cut it fine. Add it to the the potatoes.
Take one onion cut it to pieces add to the potatoes.

In a jug or or cup take some mayonnaise and some Condensed milk and a little bit of milk mix everything together. Add to the the potatoes and add some salt and pepper for taste. Mix everything together add some and leave in the fridge. It's always a nice salad for a BBQ.

For the carrots we used a view carrots it depends on how much you want to make πŸ˜ƒ
Peeled the carrots and then cut it to pieces add it to a pot add some butter and little bit of sugar let it cook together till soft.

Now for the meat we made a big fire. Here on the farm are alot of wood.


Time to braai πŸ˜‚ my dad inlaw braaied for us.


Then is was eating time. A nice plate of food.

I hope that you will enjoy this post that's all for now. I am sorry that I only post now I am a little bit sick with flu again. I think it's the change of the season now.

Have a blessed Friday my friends and thanks to everybody who support me. God bless you all πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘‹

Sort: Β 

Pork meat sure taste great. This looks good.
Sorry about your health and get well soon.

Manually curated by scrooger [Qurator - Witness] from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more