A weekend away to the farm. With lots of food and fun. PART 1...

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

First of all, it's hot so hot you don't feel like doing anything. Here in South Africa where I stay in the Northern Cape is very hot. Oh boy oh boy.

A few weeks ago we went to my inlaw's farm.
We went for the weekend my mom-in-law was in Pretoria she went to visit my sister-in-law. So we went to spend some time with my dad-in-law.

I'm going to make two stories about it because I have food recipes about what we made. It's what we made for the whole weekend🥰

When we came to the farm we had a nice leftover lunch my dad made some nice curry mince.
I made myself some toast 🍞 and then I added some cheese. After I added the cheese I added some nice hot chilly sauce. Then I put it in the microwave for about a minute or two let the meat get hot and the cheese melt.


What is nice when you have something to eat, a nice cup of coffee I made some with my lunch. Oh, that was very nice that cup of coffee. ☺️☕

After we ate I did the dishes and then my dad and husband went for a walk at the sheep. I decided to make some comments on Hive and then I felt for something to eat again I had freshly baked rusks it was fresh and I had some with some butter. That crispy taste when it just came out of the oven. Delicious.👌😂


When we sat outside we had some fun. My dad was sitting outside with my son and then I took a nice picture of them.

The gooses were enjoying the water on the grass.


When we sat outside my dad gave us a nice brandy with coke, I like it with lemon in it.

Then we had a braai in the evening with a nice krimmelpap. My husband made the krimmelpap and I made the sauce and my dad made the meat and the bread.

For the sauce, I used one onion two tomatoes a can of tomato and onion mix, and a packet of tomato paste.


I fried the tomatoes and onions in a little bit of oil.


When the onions were almost soft I added the can of tomato mix then water and spices and let it cook. When it was almost done I added the tomato paste.


My dad always likes to make fresh bread.

Now for the nice fire, we made for the meat.


Everything is done now we can eat. A nice krimmelpap and sauce with a nice piece of lamb chop.

I hope that everyone will have a blessed Sunday. Speak to you soon.

Sort:  

Looks like a great weekend and some good food!

Yeah it was I'm writing part two of the weekend with a nice potato dish. Thanks for commenting 😘

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hello, my name is Soso from Nigeria and i love making food even if i don't always eat them afterwards. Nigeria food varies from attractive spicy soup to our legendary Jollof-rice and i can show you how. How do i join a team and earn Foodie

que sabroso se ve!


how tasty it looks!