Sunday lunch on the farm part2

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago

Hey guys it's me again. I hope that you guys had a lovely weekend.
In my previous post, I told you guys about what we did on the farm.
Just a reminder we went and visited my dad-in-law and we had a braai and had some fun.
That was on a Saturday a few weeks ago.
It was a nice weekend.

I'm going to share a nice potato dish with you guys and we had a flatty chicken on the webber. I took some photos of the potato dish.
Well enjoy and hope you guys will try it out😉

With the potato dish, I used a view potatoes, onions mushrooms a packet of cream of garlic soup, cheese, and mixed herbs. And a pinch of salt.

I first cooked the potatoes until its almost soft.


Then I cut it in circles and add it to a glass oven bowl.

Next up I added some Aromat spice.

I cut up the mushrooms and added to the potatoes.


Well, Grandma was not there so I added some crushed garlic. I cut up the onions and add them to a glass bowl. Then I add some garlic and put it in the microwave for a few minutes until the onions and butter are soft.


When the onions and butter are soft and melted I add the garlic sauce packet into the melted butter and mix well.


Poor the butter mixture over the potatoes.


Now for the cheese. I grated the cheese and spread it over the potatoes.

For something green, I add some mixed herbs on top of the cheese.

I put it in the oven at 180°c for an hour. And now it's done and very tasty.😉

I went outside and I took a picture of the charcoal on the Webber that my dad made the chicken.


The chicken is going on nicely.


We also add some baked beans to the meal. And the chicken was done and we ate a nice plate of food.

We had a nice time at the farm it was very nice and relaxing.
That's all for now I hope to write soon again. It is the last week that my mom is here she's going back to Johannesburg next Sunday. It was a nice time. But what do they say? All good things come to an end.

Guys you must have a wonderful week be safe and God bless you all.
Cheers for now.👋🥰

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @tigermom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Congratulations @tigermom! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Oooooh! Looks just delicious! And that potato bake? I definitely want to give that a try! ❤️